We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have no idea...”
Review of Charleston's Cafe

Charleston's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 340 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Charleston's Café has been serving the area's finest and most unique breakfast, lunch, and brunch cuisine for decades. Recently voted as East Cooper's Best Brunch restaurant, the great neighborhood café is one of Charleston's top family-run café and catering companies, implementing a delectable twist on traditional southern fare and friendly southern hospitality. The lunch menu features a selection of salads & sandwiches. Be sure to check out "the social scene going on and enjoy the creative dishes" as featured on the Food Network's Hungry Detective.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you have no idea...”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

...how great their breakfast is! My husband and I chose this place on a whim while on our honeymoon in 12/2013. It was seriously one of the best meals we've ever had, and definitely the best breakfast! We had a hard time choosing what we wanted to eat, so we got several items...all delicious! Sweet potato biscuist, gingerbread pancake, one of their potato breakfasts, etc. The restaurant was clean and our server was helpful and polite. We went on a weekday, mid-morning, and the place was full (though we got seated and served quickly). Absolutely recommend this place!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    94
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Country Club
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A wowie breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went for Sunday brunch, and even at 10 a.m. a people sat waiting outside to get in to eat. We waited only about 10 minutes, and were escorted inside. It's not much to look at, but it's clean and comfortable. Service was fast and friendly, and food was hot, delicious, and fairly priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

After seeing all the reviews, we had to try Charleston's Cafe for breakfast. I can only confirm all the good reviews. They have a very nice breakfast menu and the atmosphere is very cosy and friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Woke up looking for a breakfast location and looked on Tripadvisor, noticed it was close to our hotel and decided to check it out and was glad we did! Great food along with great service!

Helpful?
Thank mrkputter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good service and food - but needs updating”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Charleston Cafe has average food and service, but unfortunately found the prices to be high for a diner atmosphere, an atmosphere that needs updating and a good coat of paint. We tried the chicken sandwiches which we found to be overly complicated - and the chippers were under cooked. Maybe a better breakfast spot?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing