We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the creek”

Shem Creek Bar & Grill
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 6, 2014

For good sea food Shem Creek Bar and Grill is recommended. The food is very good. Only my Mother will ever get 5 stars for cooking seafood. It is without any hesitation that Shem Creek is highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShemCreek B, Guest Relations Manager at Shem Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for recommending Shem Creek Bar & Grill! We agree that momma's cooking is always best, but we're happy we fall right behind her. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 661 of 995 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is situated right on Shem Creek. You can watch boaters go by as you eat, it if you prefer, you can dock your boat and come up to eat! The menu features delicious fried and broiled seafood. They also have a special menu for Sunday Brunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jengnann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShemCreek B, Guest Relations Manager at Shem Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for dining with us at Shem Creek Bar & Grill! We are happy you enjoyed the food and the view. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stumbled across Shem Creek Bar and Grill after a volunteer at Patriots Point gave us the idea. We love to eat at local gems and this was exactly what we wanted. I had a great, fresh mimosa for late Sunday brunch and he loved his bloody mary (he is really picky about them!). My breakfast blew my mind....the something slinger... You will know it when you read it. It is very popular apparently. My boyfriend was a little disappointed with his serving size, but loved the crab cake. Not to mention, the view was to die for!!! Service was impeccable, too. Come here to relax, drink and have a great meal

1  Thank LaurenG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShemCreek B, Guest Relations Manager at Shem Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Shem Creek Bar and Grill. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We always look for a local waterfront place for seafood and/or beer. We prefer a rustic, laid-back establishment and Shem Creek B & G certainly qualifies. The waitress was personable and offered suggestions from the menu. We had jambalaya which was good, with generous portions and bread, but was over-priced compared to all that we have eaten in Louisiana and elsewhere on the Gulf coast. Beer was cold but also over-priced, but this seems to be the norm in this area. We would probably go back if we visit the area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hwy1SouthNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShemCreek B, Guest Relations Manager at Shem Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We hope to have you back the next time you are in Charleston, thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Following another neighborly recommendation, we found Shem Creek Bar & Grill to be charming. The food was very good located in a scenic South Carolina location of Shem Creek. It comes close to Water's Edge across the creek.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShemCreek B, Guest Relations Manager at Shem Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting Shem Creek Bar & Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shem Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Shem Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing