We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply put...exceptional!”

Langdon's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Langdon's Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 337 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
SIMPSONVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply put...exceptional!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Whatever I write won't do them justice. Atmosphere, food, drinks, service....all were exceptional. It's worth the effort to find it...and worth the price you pay. Just go if you appreciate fine dining.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank theS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    31
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Mt Pleasant...”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had never been here before and were quite surprised with the fabulous food! We sampled a variety of appetizers (seared scallops, foie gras, goat cheese gnocchi, tartare) and every single one was divine! We also enjoyed the fresh fish specials that night and both were amazing! Will definitely go back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VAWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt pleasant sc
2 reviews
“Best in Mt Pleasant!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Never been disappointed. Always bring guests to Langdons as usual they were delighted by the freshness, variety and especially the taste!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistency is the key”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have eaten at Langdon's for several years and the thing that impresses me the most is their consistency - it is always good. It is pricy but for the meal you get it is worth it. The steak, fish, and salads are always good. The chocolate chip cookie with ice is such a comfort classic dessert! Very good. the only thing I miss is the hamburger at happy hour and the fresh asian salad. It was better when it was a 'meal' - the appetizer is somewhat disappointing.

The atmosphere is nice and the wine list extensive. The service has always been very good. It is a nice restaurant for a birthday or other special occasion. The other 'plus' is that you can make reservations on open table. Very convenient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEH522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Langdons is truly an unexpected surprise. It is located in a strip mall near the Bi-Lo just off Hwy 17 in Mt. Pleasant. It is definitely one of the best restaurants in the Charleston area. My husband took me there to celebrate my birthday and it was wonderful. The service and food were both outstanding. It is a little pricey - our tab was over $100 - but worth it to celebrate special occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starfish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langdon's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Langdon's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing