We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is fantastic, service was wonderful!”

Blue's House of Wings
Ranked #129 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is fantastic, service was wonderful!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Food was delicious! Looks like a little hometown pub/bar inside and we had great service. It could stand to be a little updated however, we enjoyed it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havacis4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lotsa local fun and great food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just started going here for karaoke on Sat. nights. service is great and we always have a great time. The food is great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Buffalo wings--good recently expanded menu”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I LOVE their Buffalo wings--the best I've ever had. This is my favorite restaurant for a quick, tasty meal. Their specials are always good and a good value.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Locals Know”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This place is probably one of the best kept local’s secrets East of the Cooper. The wings are great, the beer is cold, the service is fantastic and it’s always full of locals, (both native and transplants) and the music is so real. I have never met anyone who didn’t like Blues House of Wings. The cost if in line with the menu and in my opinion is better than the chain restaurants that can be found in the Mall districts of Mount Pleasant. One word of advice, don’t dress up or you will be out of place. And don’t try the super hot wings unless you’re really into pain.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best wings - where the locals go!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

If you live in this area you know who has the best wings! New owners have turned this place around! I believe it is called Tru Blues now. Wings and sandwiches are outstanding! Wings are fried, then tossed in your sauce of choice, then grilled to perfection. My wife loves the philly cheesteak and I always get the teryiaki hot wings! Do not mistake it for the one on hwy 41!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcarey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue's House of Wings also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blue's House of Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing