We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly fried shrimp”

Vickery's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heavenly fried shrimp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Youll have to travel the world over and back to find better, fresher shrimp than are served at Vickerys.

Plump, tender pillows of goodness; you can taste the sweet tidal water they come from, and Vickerys buys them right off the boat.

Order a plate of these delicious creatures fried up and served on the patio overlooking Shem creek, grab a beer and watch the shrimp boats come and go

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    337
    147
    61
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here our first night in the area and our food was great! Returned on our 3rd and 4th nights because our choice of other restaurants were poor. We sat at the bar the last 2 night and order appetizers and drinks. Jeremy the bartender was great. He was very friendly and our drinks were the best we had anywhere! Defiantly recommend visiting Vickery's for the food and Jeremy for the drinks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful sunset while waiting on our food. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The food was delicious especially the key lime pie, very yummy.

Helpful?
Thank TnMawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good meal with a good view of the creek.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Meal was very good, with a good selection of craft beers and hard cider. Waitress seemed a bit hurried, but no real problem with the service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LEWIE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“superior view for sunset, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This location can't be beat for a meal at sunset! We tried the jerk chicken salad and shrimp platter - the salad was above average on taste and size. The shrimp platter had lots of shrimp, a mountain of fries but the slaw was mediocre.
The Cajun popcorn appetizer is crawfish tails - a huge quantity but the 'jalapeno' dipping sauce tasted more like tarter sauce. The coconut cream pie was best we've ever had - would go back just for that!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wgarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vickery's Bar & Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vickery's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing