We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They must have a real Cuban in the kitchen”

Vickery's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“They must have a real Cuban in the kitchen”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Cuban dishes are authentic and very well spiced. I wasn't wowed by the rest of the food, but a good Cuban black bean cake and a cold beer with a view of the water is pretty hard to beat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    357
    157
    67
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best dining view in Mt. Pleasant”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food is good but it's the view that you can't beat. We sat out on the porch for lunch the other day and it could not have been more perfect!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hricikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great ambience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

the ambience and staff were great, the food was very good, but the portions are very small (although we got a lot of grits) especially for the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with stunning views”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went here twice on a recent holiday once with our grand children and once by ourselves. Great seafood selection also burgers, sandwiches etc. The food was delicious and the views from the restaurant excellent. One night we ate on the open deck right by the water we were even offered insect spray if needed, the staff were good and friendly and made sure that everything was OK. I tried the Seared Lump Crab Cakes which were very tasty with a good sauce and vegetables whilst my wive had the Seared Grouper which was also very good. Overall a nice place with great views.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick230346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good waterfront spot”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you're looking for good grub and a waterfront atmosphere, this is the place to be. Staff is friendly food is alright, beers are cold.
great view of the water and marina close by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flamemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vickery's Bar & Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vickery's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing