We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food not fancy!”
Review of Boulevard Diner - CLOSED

Boulevard Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food not fancy!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was my 3 d visit to the Boulevard-Kind of a hole in the Mt Pleasant wall but a good place to eat. I have to move off of the Shrimp and Grits. They are too good ( can't be good for you-they are that good) The wait staff is nice and engaging . I would recommend it! Price is reasonable, portions are good. I will try something else on my 4th visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    98
    37
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good 'home cooked' food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife, daughter & grandson ate there. I had French onion soup, cajun meatloaf, collard greens & mashed potatoes. My wife & daughter had burgers & fries. Grandson had his usual chicken fingers. Everyone was quiet happy with their meal. Menu selection was good & prices were very reasonable. I would definitely eat there again if in the Mount Pleasant area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg32312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast locale”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was an old hometown restaurant with a fairly large menu and good prices. It had large portions. The staff was very friendly and had a homey atmosphere. It was a couple steps above being a McDonald's but not up to scale as being a TGI Fridays , somewhere in the middle kind of restaurant

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Old Fashioned American Diner”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was everything you would want from a great diner. A co-worker and I ate dinner there and i had ordered the Firecracker Cheeseburger. The food was great and the price was great. For 13 bucks you can walk in starving, order food and a drink, and walk out satisfied. I love finding places like this when i travel or even in my home town. The waitress was quick, polite, and helpful. The manager on duty stayed busy and checked in on customers. I would recommend to tourist and locals alike to visit the diner if they haven't already.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the grilled chicken sandwich with cheese grits as my side and my sister tried their hamburger. Both were excellent, but my sister said it was the BEST hamburger she had tasted in a while. It was not frozen patty, but rather meat cooked on a grill to your specifications. :-) Desserts looked wonderful, but we were too full from the portions size to try them. Great diner!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1weerytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Diner also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing