We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andolini's Pizza

Andolini's Pizza
Ranked #43 of 324 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went to the Mt Pleasant location. We ordered a cheese pizza & it was extremely salty. This is not NY pizza like they claim. Will not return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 70JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    24
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
329 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We're new to Mt. Pleasant and went here for pizza because we had heard it was good. It was barely average. Yes, it was huge (really two pizzas in one) and the sausage/cheese had ample sausage and an OK amount of cheese. But little tomato sauce. Frankly, it was blah. We ate in -- a mistake because there was blaring rap music. We wouldn't go back. The Charleston area has fabulous restaurants and I'm certain there must be better pizza. Don't waste your time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Ordered pizza and waited 35 minutes and ingredients were wrong. Didn't want to wait for another to cook so we left. Music is LOUD, LOUD, LOUD. Not again at this place!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r2davis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“over priced and under par”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went here because others said it was good. The price was way overboard for the quality you get! I feel I would have been better off buying a Red Barron pizza at least I would have had more choices. I suggest you go else where, when wanting pizza.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Butch999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The pizza was fresh, served hot and delicious!! Loved it. The atmosphere was laid back and the service was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andolini's Pizza also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Andolini's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing