We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar experience was awesome! Server terrible!”

Charleston Harbor Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston Harbor Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront restaurant specializing in serving fresh local seafood and regionally inspired dishes.
Mt pleasant
1 review
“Bar experience was awesome! Server terrible!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I were super excited to dine here... Both of us are in the food and beverage industry. We started out by having a drink at the bar... Our bartender, Haley, was awesome and more than helpful. She kept us laughing and gave us great advice as far as the menu go. We are local and wish we would have had her as our server... Unfortunately we our server misty way too talkative about her personal life... (I'm here to dine, not be a psychiatrist) We also happened to witness to witness two tables flat out yelling at a manager which was very unsettling....the moral is... Dine at the bar and ask for Haley ... Never again will we sit at a table!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    301
    184
    76
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over-priced bad hotel food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Can't remember a time when even the free bread was bad (or in this case pretzel rolls). Food was either over or under cooked for all items. Location is great and it makes you want to go, but with so many good restaurants around, I wish we had gone elsewhere that night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New Restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The service, food, and view were great. Right next to the harbor and the USS Yorktown almost a stone throw away (well . . . several stones). Full bar and nice wine selection. The restaurant has been open for less than a year and is a beautiful facility. It also is a short walk from the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great meal, superb location”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Get there early and spend some time on the Bridge Bar, and have a drink as you watch the sunset over the Cooper River and the naval vessels. For dinner we went for the she crab soup and clam chowder, and instead of main courses had calamari and smoked fish dip starters. Overall a great meal. Super people too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food pretty setting”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We walked over from our hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the nicely decorated dining room, overlooking the harbor. Seated next to the window, we enjoyed a spectacular sun set while enjoying a nicely prepared dinner. Portions were large and the salmon and lobster ravioli nicely prepared and presented. Service was excellent- the wait staff worked as a team, was perfectly attentive and polite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Harbor Fish House also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Harbor Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing