We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Santis”
Review of Santi's Mexican

Santi's Mexican
Ranked #207 of 338 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love Santis”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We love Santi's! We usually sit at the bar and get good service - great margaritas and homemade salsa. Fun for after a beach day during the summer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chs_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Had to try this location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I know some reviewers said it was not as good, but we went to the one in town on Sunday and this one on Wednesday. It was just as good. We had 8 tacos, some margaritas and it made for a good lunch. So reasonable for such great food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseylovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average At Best”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went to Santi's for lunch with a couple of colleagues on Wednesday. The atmosphere was nice and a waiter greeted us quickly and got us seated. The chips and salsa were delivered promptly. The salsa was GREAT. The chips greasy, tasteless and too hard. I ordered the two enchilada poblano lunch meal. The cheese inside the cheese enchilada wasn't melted at all and was still cold. The pork in the pork enchilada was pretty tasteless. The refried beans were runny and could hardly be eaten with a fork.

Service = good. Food = eh, so-so. Except for the salsa - it was GREAT.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank towanda1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“This is the loudest place we've ever been!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

4 of us arrived and the gal at the registered never acknowledged our presence. After waiting a while went to her and asked if we needed to wait to be seated. She said we could "just find your own seats."

There is no sound insulation in this place. The best part of the whole Santi experience was the salsa which is thick and chunky but the chips are really thick. Think they are flour instead of corn. The place was full but it was like the entire kindergarten age kids in the county were in there. Kids were shrieking, running around, crying, and we couldn't wait to get out of there. Hd to flag down our server to ask for check. He kept zipping by our table and although I was waving my arms in the air to get his attention, yet he never looked our way. My husband reached out to stop him to asked for check and it took forever to get it...then forever for our credit card to be taken. Server very nice and friendly and maybe he was over-worked but we were with another couple and none of the 4 of us will EVER go back there again!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great new Mexican food! Really enjoyed the Aztec soup. Very friendly service. Nice addition to the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santi's Mexican also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Santi's Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing