We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, best on Coleman / Mt P”
Review of Metto Coffee & Tea

Metto Coffee & Tea
Description: Small privately owned coffee shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Small privately owned coffee shop.
London UK / Charlotte USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee, best on Coleman / Mt P”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Cappuccino, spicy ginger latte and Pannni's are all high on the list here Favorite place to grab coffee in Mt P

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dano83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love unique coffee shops. If any coffee shop had a deck with a tree like that back home I would live there. Latte was great and prompt and we sat outside as the drizzle stopped. Really enjoyed the spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sclem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unique coffees”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have visited this coffee shop on both of my trips to the Charleston area.
I have tried a Honey Vanilla Latte and I stepped out of the box to try a Ginger Spice Latte. It was absolutely delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gringanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a Love Hate Relationship”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's hard ro say anything bad about Metto because all their drinks are amazing! BUT service is usually terrible. Drinks can take forever to receive. If ordering in, food is served long before receiving beverages - meaning food is cold before you receive drinks. Overall I would say Metto is worth visiting but ve prepared to be frustrated by the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Variety”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Love this local coffee shop! Staff is always friendly. The drive-thru is a real convenience but there are a few tables inside and a nice shaded deck outside. I like that they can make my drinks with almond milk. They offer muffins, croissants, quiche, etc. for breakfast items and wraps or sandwiches for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UsTravelinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metto Coffee & Tea also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Metto Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing