We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go!”

Coleman Public House
Ranked #11 of 331 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pasadena, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must go!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the fish and chips and it was tender and tasty. My husband ordered the burger and he said it was mouthwatering. Definitely our best meal since we've been in Mt. Pleasant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alana_M68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    85
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London UK / Charlotte USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Beer & Value”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great Food, Nice Beer Selection and reasonably priced. Lamb sliders are awesome, fish & chips excellent, Muscles etc. Defo worth a visit whilst in Mt P

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dano83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price point”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We're never disappointed when we come here. Great burgers, great apps and the fries cooked in duck fat...how can they not taste great??? There's a tuna dish that's terrific and I also love the fried green tomato stack.
Now, if you're looking for a romantic night out with beautiful ambiance this place is not for you. Visually, it could use some help, but food wise, it's a home run!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSteveCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hours. Great food. Great beer selection. Excellent service. I do wish the whole restaurant had more of a pub feel. However it is very comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonMtPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

You must try the corn and crab fritters! Amazing! The Asian glazed ribs have always been my favorite until now. The burgers are great as well. Staff is always friendly and the beers are always cold.

Helpful?
Thank CharlestonF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coleman Public House also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coleman Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing