We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss this treasure - great food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morrow, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do not miss this treasure - great food, great price”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just picked this place as we drove by, all 4 of us loved it and my 23 year old step-daughter's comment was "somebody's grandmother works here because not many people know how to make mac&cheese that tastes that good" - great service, great price - aswesome food !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,819
    493
    119
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stopped in for lunch on vacation last week. The clerk at our hotel raved about it so we decided to try the spots locals frequented. It was very clean and had ample parking with a friendly staff. I ordered the signature shrimp and grits entree and my wife had the pulled pork plate. The shrimp was super fresh and the gravy was super! Nice hunks of andouise sausage kicked it up a notch! The pork melted in your mouth. We will be back next year no doubt about it!

Helpful?
1 Thank LColorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a delicious meal with wonderful service! On a Friday evening they were able to seat our party of 6 within 20min. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food was Ok.... Service could have been better”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner after seeing nothing but amazing reviews. Waited about an hour for a table, which I guess would be the norm for a Saturday night. Ordered the fried green tomatoes to start. They were ok, nothing special. Then I ordered the shrimp and grits and hubby got the chicken fried chicken. My grits were ok, not used to deep fried grit cakes and the shrimp were very tiny. Chicken was very good. However the sweet potatoes were not so good. Almost like they had not been cooked all the way. It was good to try, but I'm not sure I would go again for dinner. Service also could have been a little better. Once our food was delivered we never saw anyone again except to give us the check.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went on a Friday night around 5:00 and we were seated in about 10 minutes. We didn't have a reservation but went early enough to get a seat. We sat outside and it was really nice. Don't let the traffic discourage you from eating on the patio. You don't really notice anything once you are seated.

Morgan was our server and she was awesome! We ordered the sampler for an appetizer and it was really good. For dinner the special was the smoked ribs. They were very tender with a lot of flavor. To finish things off we ordered the banana pudding. It was very delicious. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing