We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF THE BEST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
171 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Pages Okra Grill in Mount Pleasant,SC. was the one of the best restaurants we ate at during a recent visit to the Charleston area. Thumbs way up to the shrimp and grits,oysters,flounder,and shrimp!!! Yes, we had all of these as we ate at this place twice! The collard greens were also outstanding.
We even took a slice of the Humingbird cake back to our hotel for dessert.(We split this 3-ways and each of us still had plenty, it was that BIG!
Our waitress that we had was great as this was our first time to the Okra Grill and she made very helpful suggestions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,819
    493
    119
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Try the Bloody Marys!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is hopping for Saturday breakfast! The Bloody Marys came with a strip of bacon (instead of celery) and a pickled okra--how southern can you get! And they were delicious. Lots of southern specialties on the menu--chicken-fried steak, biscuits and gravy, grits--and the portions are HUGE.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is basically a nice waffle house. Food is Average. Service is average. There are many other places where your money would be better spent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KZ214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Popular place but not sure why”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Casual restaurant that is busy but the food is nothing remarkable. Ok for breakfasts. Staff is friendly .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate at Okra's many times since we moved to Mount Pleasant and they never disappointed us. The food and the service is great at decent prices. Be prepared to wait for breakfast during the weekend but it is worth it! Try their Shrimps and Grits, it is also highly recommended by Southern Living.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing