We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants”
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate at Okra's many times since we moved to Mount Pleasant and they never disappointed us. The food and the service is great at decent prices. Be prepared to wait for breakfast during the weekend but it is worth it! Try their Shrimps and Grits, it is also highly recommended by Southern Living.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,948
    525
    138
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pages is Down Home and Damn Good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If your looking for stick to your ribs comfort food, this is the place you need to be. Not for the faint hearted or those queasy about eating good southern cooking. Home cooking, big portions, lots of gravy. If that doesn't scare you then this is the place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_Eater_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southern Cooking at it best”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

If your in the area, stop in and try the shrimp and grits or the flounder and shrimp. The menu has a great variety of foods for what ever your in the mood for. Prices are reasonable

Helpful?
1 Thank motown1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss the shrimp gravy!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the best boneless fried chicken breast ever this weekend! If that wasn't enough, it was smothered in country gravy. Amazing! Also had the shrimp and grits appetizer. The shrimp themselves were boring, but I found out you can order the grit cakes and shrimp gravy separately. Won't come to this city again without stopping in here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frizzijenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a find this was! We were staying at the Wild Dunes resort in Isle of Palms and wanted a non-chain restaurant that's a favorite among the locals for dinner one night. We found this place by consulting TripAdvisor, and proved all the positive reviews with our own experience. Service was great. Food was excellent. And the value was unbeatable. Highly recommend the fried chicken dinner! The ambience was wonderful too. Casual, laid back and fun. They have corn hole boards and a fun outdoor seating area as well. I hope that this remains more locally known (and not become too much a of a tourists' spot) because that just perfected its whole charming package!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaLou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing