We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah-mazing!”
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a find this was! We were staying at the Wild Dunes resort in Isle of Palms and wanted a non-chain restaurant that's a favorite among the locals for dinner one night. We found this place by consulting TripAdvisor, and proved all the positive reviews with our own experience. Service was great. Food was excellent. And the value was unbeatable. Highly recommend the fried chicken dinner! The ambience was wonderful too. Casual, laid back and fun. They have corn hole boards and a fun outdoor seating area as well. I hope that this remains more locally known (and not become too much a of a tourists' spot) because that just perfected its whole charming package!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaLou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,997
    535
    140
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crab cakes as good as it gets!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Great food, attentive service, food arrived fast, fresh and hot! Crab cakes as good as it gets! Absolutely lives up to reviews

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We were having lunch without drinks. They really push drinks. A little too hard. But after that the food was excellent. Ate outside because weather was pretty, street is a bit noisy. But appetizer of pimento cheese and crackers is very good, the hell burger is awesome, the shrimp creole tasty, and my mother in law (who knows her crab cakes), said they were among the best she's ever had. Will go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Food! In spite of unexpected events of the week”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Unfortunately one of the owner's of the Grill died unexpectedly the week we were in Charleston, and so the restaurant was unexpectedly closed for the day we just happened to stop in... we were bewildered, but looked into it and heard about it on the local news. We had read fantastic reviews and decided to stop by later in the week, they were open and everything was fantastic, food, service, atmosphere. Staff really did their owner proud, so sorry for his family and staff's loss.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place. .. Great food. .. Great people!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

From the greeting when we arrived to the farewell when we left, this was an excellent restaurant in every way. We loved it so much for dinner, that we went back two days later for breakfast on our way out of town. The only thing that would make this restaurant better would be to locate it in Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsilver439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing