We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish they had a location near my home”
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I wish they had a location near my home”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I ate breakfast and dinner here while on our trip and I highly recommend for good food, good value and overall good experience. The next best thing to being at home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugmanDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,000
    535
    140
    45
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I were on vacation, visiting the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area. Had dinner one evening at Page's Okra Grill and found the food and service to be exceptional. Accolades to our waitress -- Olivia -- who made the experience one that we will remember. If ever back in the area, we'll be back to Page's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We'll Definitely Go Back to Pages!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited Pages with friends while in town for a wedding. My concern is that we come to the Charleston area a lot, but we had never been to Pages. But we will certainly return -- SOON. The coconut cake is the best we have ever tasted -- very light cake and creamy icing with toasted coconut on top. The desserts are definitely large enough to share. Our friends highly recommend the breakfasts, too. We'll try that next trip! Pages was very busy during the lunch hour, but the service was excellent, and the food arrived in a timely manner. Pages has okra and fried green tomatoes, too. We highly recommend giving this place a try for some great comfort food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schreckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Southern food for the price in town!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Whenever I drive by Okra's it is bustling and I can see why. The comfort style southern food is satisfying and cheap. All four of us were happy with what we ate and I will be going back to try out their breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kungfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Meal was HUGE and quite good”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My meal really was huge. I had the Chicken Fried Steak plate. I swear it could have fed 3. My sangria was pretty good, but the service, like so many restaurants these days was only adequate. If the service had been better I would have given a higher overall rating.

I have specific food allergies and it was a bit difficult for our server to understand. We got it worked out and then enjoyed the meal.

The restaurant was packed and all seemed to be having a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing