We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pages Okra Grill

Pages Okra Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We drove to Sullivan's Island to get to a beach. Had a great time, and the water is much warmer than our northern pacific beaches. Being hungry, we happened by Pages Okra Grill, and are so happy we found it! They only use certified Angus beef, and is absolutely delicious. Their fried green tomatoes were not greasy, but crisp on the outside and nothing but fantastic. The fried okra was likewise prepared. Guests were a great mix of visitor and local. Heartily recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,764
    484
    116
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went to Okra Grill 2 weeks ago and truly enjoyed the food. The service was quick and staff were friendly. You could not ask for more, so early in the morning. I highly recommend everyone to visit and eat their food...you won't be upset!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPE54354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Page's consistently offers wonderful southern home cooked meals long with some excellent gourmet dishes such as shrimp and grits! The chicken fried steak with white gravy is the best I've ever had! The fried seafood is good as well - lightly breaded. We go at least twice every time we are in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank woodruffann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Delicious food! Went there 3 times in a week during our vacation. Friendly service; would love to go back someday!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just plain good Southern cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have eaten there every time we go to Charleston and it is always good and the portions are very big. The service has always been great and don't have to wait forever for your food. Just a really nice casual place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grams1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pages Okra Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pages Okra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing