We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first experience”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #58 of 338 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good first experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were six who decided to enter this restaurant Most of our group have been here. The food was OK. My husband loved their "hottest" dish. Everyone tried a different plate. The menu is not your typical Chinese so I found if a little difficult to select something I thought I would like. My meal was just OK. I won't be rushing into PF Chang's anytime soon. I enjoy Pei Wei better. Tis is their express restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    50
    36
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently had lunch at this location while on business in Charleston. This is the 4th location we have dined at including Las Vegas, Chicago and Charlotte. We have come to trust and expect a consistent level of food and service at PF Chang's. We have never been disappointed. My wife requested the Hot Fish even though it was not on the lunch menu. They were happy to oblige. I got my fav the Szechuan beef. Always great. Regretfully, we don't have a PF Chang's in our city. The closest to us is 2 hours away. We would be there all the time!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK Chinese”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

There are those that worship this franchise. My SO loves it. She said " I have never had a bad meal at PF changs and I have not either. BUT! it is pretty mediocre and I am underwhelmed. This branch had great service and cool decor. A little steep in price for the product, but a good entry level for those unfamiliar with the genre. I just have never had an OMG experience. Try some other Asian eateries and see WHAT YOU Think!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wataugian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our first visit to PF Changs, and we were delighted with the food and the service. The waitress was very helpful when we were ordering and very attentive throughout our meal. Lots of gluten free choices, and they are yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weekender913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad I could hang @ PF Changs!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was my first experience at PF Chang's. It was great! The restaurant was very nice. I loved the decor and lighting of the restaurant. The service was excellent and very friendly staff. The food was wonderful. It had an authentic taste of Chinese food. I was very satisfied with my meal. We tried a few different things why we were there. One of my favorites was the Chang's spare ribs. They were AWESOME!! This is a great place for people of all ages. I would recommend this place to everyone. I plan on trying different locations as I travel and I hope they are all as good as the one in Mt. Pleasant S.C.!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onetyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing