We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good for family”
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Good hotel in a good location. Room was a bit small but the staff were very friendly. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    233
    115
    75
    47
See reviews for
246
259
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We live in San Diego, where we made reservations at this hotel, BW Patriots Point in Mount Pleasant for July 3rd. We had to add an additional night (the 2nd of July) at the last minute but were welcomed with open arms. What a pleasant group of people work there. Everyone was smiling and helpful. We had a clean and quiet room. The only thing wrong was the TP was hard to reach, across the room. The houskeeper laughed and gave us an extra roll to keep nearby. They recommended us to Locklears Restaurant where we had real Southern cooking and later drove over a beautiful bridge to downtown Charleston. When we got back to the hotel, one of the ladies had made some delicious cookies and offered us punch and cookies to top off the evening. The breakfast had waffles, cereal, bread & bagels, fruit, juices, and coffee served in a pleasant room with another smiling employee helping to keep the milk cold and the supplies replenished. We would definitely recommend this hotel. We thank Tiffany, Hermina, Tommy and the rest of the staff for a very pleasant stay in Mount Pleasant.

  • Liked — The quiet, pleasant room and pleasant people.
  • Disliked — The TP was too far away to reach
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrdnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We stayed at this Hotel for a day June 19th 2007. The staff was very nice. We have been to other Best Westerns and this one was not quit the same. It appeared that the hotel was bought and converted to a Best Western. Our room was smaller then other Best Westerns we have been to and there was not much room to store our suitcases. The room was non-smoking but the hallways and the room smelled like smoke. The bathroom had a sink that had a very high powered faucet. It was so powerful that whatever was placed under it was forced out of your hand.

On the good side, this hotel was in a great location to get to downtown Charleston and beaches. The breakfast was good.

This hotel is a good alternative to the high priced hotels in downtown Charleston.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank schratner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

We brought the kids (13 & 6) for a quick overnite to the Charleston, SC area. We felt that this hotel offered the best in value and ammenities for our family.

The room was clean. The bathroom was spacious. The facilites were very nice. The kids even enjoyed the small pool in the back of the hotel.

Great hotel for the money!

  • Liked — The rooms were clean and comfy and the staff was very nice.
  • Disliked — We could not get an internet connection- but hey, we were on vacation anyway!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kcookejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2007

This hotel is a quick 10 minute drive from Charleston. It is easy access from the highway. Getting to and from Charleston was very easy. Definitely worth the stay. Rooms were clean. Staff were courteous. The breakfast included belgian waffles. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — easy access to Charleston and the rates were affordable
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Property: Best Western Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing