We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WHAT I EXPECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Reserved this because I had to work late. The front desk staff were not attentive.The room was very small & the a/c would not get the room cold enough. The hall smelled like it was damp. The location was convenient for where I had to go for the event.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 707 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our third time staying at BW Patriots Point... we have always had a good experience... Very nice continental breakfast... Small pool, but perfect for my daughter, 3 yr old grandson and myself... All staff friendly and helpful... Centrally located to Charleston and beaches on Sullivan's Island... Will definitely stay again next trip to Charleston...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kriste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great location if you don't want the high cost of a downtown hotel. Short drive over bridge to historic charleston. Rooms comfortable and clean but our third floor hallway was a bit musty and lobby could use some updating. Breakfast area very small. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Large clean rooms with very friendly staff. Continental breakfast was good and very well managed by attendant in a too small area for the size of the hotel. Short drive to the harbor for a ferry boat to Charleston. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TKD_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked this hotel through a blind bidding site and *thought* I was getting a 3 star hotel. I've been meaning to look up the difference between a 2 star and a 3 star, because to me, this hotel is a 2 star. The room/carpet/linens were outdated and dingy. The bathroom had mold on the floor and there were broken tiles. The shower pressure was insane and the shower curtain doesn't stay closed, so water goes all over the florr. The staff was not outright rude, but they definitely weren't friendly/helpful/welcoming at all. They all seemed miserable.They do have free breakfast, but we didn't even go the second morning. The breakfast area is SO cramped, you will get trampled trying to get your cold watery eggs. No thanks.

They do have free parking, free wifi and the location is convenient to get into Charleston. Unfortunately, that's about all I can think of nice to say! If you are desparate and your only option is sleeping in your car, maybe give this place a go. If you want to feel like you're getting a good value for your money, keep looking or spend a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BostoSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went to Charleston for a wedding and sightseeing. Hotel was close to everything. Easy access to main roads without being on the main road so the hotel was quiet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was charming and pleasant. Breakfast was good quality food. Enjoyed the food especially since it had healthy options. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markjayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I've stayed here three times within the past year and each time my experience has been wonderful. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and the breakfast is always fresh. Affordable and close to downtown or the beaches - can't lose with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $72 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing