We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our Stay in Mt. Pleasant, SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our Stay in Mt. Pleasant, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were moving our son up to the Charleston area and the Best Western Patriots Point was close to his apt. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We will be staying there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hofstrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    177
    100
    61
    37
See reviews for
200
186
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and were very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, clean room, early availability and how quiet it was during the night. We did not hear doors slam as people were entering and leaving their rooms. The a/c was amazingly cold ... which I love. Obviously you can adjust according to your preference. We only live 2 hours from Charleston and will definitely stay here again on our next overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CindyDuHaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Perfect Price, location and friendly welcome. Located just across the road from Patriots Point this Best Western offered us a last minute room with two queens for under 100.00 per night and welcomed us with open arms. The only down side was the Continental Breakfast items. They were mostly processed food or bulk items. Coffee wasnt bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel is in a good location for Charleston, Patriots Point, beaches, shopping, restaurants, golf, and nearby Islands. Can be in downtown Charleston in five minutes. Reasonably priced. Lots of free parking and free breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Desdemona29803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been coming here for years!! Did notice some changes in cleanliness from last trips!! Room clean and staff nice and friendly!! Hallways have dirty floors, parking area could be brighter for safety, very small breakfast area!! However very good location to downtown area and patriots point!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinapirate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the location! You can be at the beach in about 15 min. or downtown in about 10. All without paying the high price. Clean rooms & nice staff. Within walking distance to restaurants, drug store and food store. We have already decided that this will be our go to place when visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Supposedly "recently refurbished" light switches are wired backwards, room had a squealing toilet, rug absolutely dirty. Staff was understanding, but stated that all the rooms were like that. Would not go to this hotel again, recommend the Red Roof Inn nextdoor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#13 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#16 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#12 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Property: BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing