We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome as Always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, always clean, friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. We always stay here when we come to Charleston!! Room was very clean bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very clean, nicely decorated. Fully furnished with accessories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 754 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night for 2 days of Charleston sight seeing. This was such a great choice for us. It is right across the bridge from the expensive and overpriced hotels. Even though it is right off a major highway, it was extremely quiet. We had no problems at all with any listed amenities. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was acceptable. Skip the coffee here and head to the Starbucks around the corner. We loved the cookies baked by the staff at 8p So warm and gooey. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean nice hotel.Saff is frindley and helpful.Two turns and your on the cooper river bridge going into Charleston. Best vaiue for your dollar.We have stayed at this hotel only since our daughter started school in Charleston in 2012. Would not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was located conveniently to Mt. Pleasant, Charleston, and Daniel Island. It was located off of the busy highway. A variety of restaurants are available within a few miles. The staff was very helpful and check in was a breeze. Enjoyed the quietness of the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This location exceeded our expectations. The staff were second to none. With the hotel just off Hwy #17 the road noise was not an issue. It was central to everything we were there to do and have already decided it will be our hotel of choice on our return to the Charleston area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ntsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

No hot water for 2 days. When we complained we were told the thermostat had been turned up and the next morning we still had no hot water. The last day of our stay a dirty towel was left with the clean towels. The sheets were only changed after we stripped the bed. They failed to leave cups or soap. Late room clean up. It was if services were on a budgeted to save money. That make for an overall poor experience in a other wise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jinhermitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations but we will focus on your issues and implement improvements. We will continue to strive to provide superior customer service and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

BW is very convenient to the attractions on the Mt. Pleasant thoroughfare from C-town. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient with special kudos to Linda. Management Desk with the ladies, did their best to insure we got to where we needed to be. All in all, a good stop which we would do again.

Room Tip: Away from the ice machine and of course, the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy you had a good time and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing