We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Patriots Point
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
$291
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$161
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
277
279
141
86
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
279
141
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatriots pointdowntown charlestonwafflesbreakfast ladythe breakfast areaexcellent locationfront desk staffacross the bridgewould stay here againbiscuits and gravystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesscontinental breakfastclose to downtownone night stayfort sumtergreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 839 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night for 2 days of Charleston sight seeing. This was such a great choice for us. It is right across the bridge from the expensive and overpriced hotels. Even though it is right off a major highway, it was extremely quiet. We had no problems at all with any listed amenities. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was acceptable. Skip the coffee here and head to the Starbucks around the corner. We loved the cookies baked by the staff at 8p So warm and gooey. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean nice hotel.Saff is frindley and helpful.Two turns and your on the cooper river bridge going into Charleston. Best vaiue for your dollar.We have stayed at this hotel only since our daughter started school in Charleston in 2012. Would not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was located conveniently to Mt. Pleasant, Charleston, and Daniel Island. It was located off of the busy highway. A variety of restaurants are available within a few miles. The staff was very helpful and check in was a breeze. Enjoyed the quietness of the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This location exceeded our expectations. The staff were second to none. With the hotel just off Hwy #17 the road noise was not an issue. It was central to everything we were there to do and have already decided it will be our hotel of choice on our return to the Charleston area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ntsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

No hot water for 2 days. When we complained we were told the thermostat had been turned up and the next morning we still had no hot water. The last day of our stay a dirty towel was left with the clean towels. The sheets were only changed after we stripped the bed. They failed to leave cups or soap. Late room clean up. It was if services were on a budgeted to save money. That make for an overall poor experience in a other wise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jinhermitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations but we will focus on your issues and implement improvements. We will continue to strive to provide superior customer service and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews