We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location - staff needs a little work.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Patriots Point to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location - staff needs a little work.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The only reason Patriots Point gets a Poor review is due to the check in staff. I was treated rudely and felt unwelcomed. The motel itself is very adequate and extremely convenient to Patriots Point and Charleston (especially via the Water Taxi).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    175
    100
    61
    37
See reviews for
198
186
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff is super friendly especially Michael. The decor is great. In the afternoon if you are quick enough they have fresh baked cookies. I happened upon them right out of the oven. They were a nice bonus. Bed was super comfy. Nice sized room. Breakfast wasn't bad. Typical stuff but I would have liked bacon instead of sausage everyday. We were within walking distance of the fireworks. Parking was fine except the night of the fireworks people were using the parking lot which made it very hard to find a space. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good location and not bad value but the window seat, bed was not clean. We didn't book early and there wasn't much available in a reasonable price range over the 4th. I would stay again but depends upon the rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we go to Spoleto in Charleston, our favorite hotel is Best Western Patriot's Point. Even though it is an older hotel, the staff is so well trained that we are consistently delighted. Every single staff person went above and beyond to assure our stay was positive. We also appreciated the "no pets" policy and posted warnings to warn that noise after 10 pm would not be tolerated..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelersNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are happy you were pleased with the service you received and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the past and chose it again for our latest visit to the Charleston area. It's conveniently located slightly off the busier streets, so there's not a lot of traffic noise. It's just a very short drive to restaurants and not far to the beach and the Charleston historic district. The desk staff is efficient and the rooms are clean and well-kept. Breakfast is included (although the waffle machines could use a tune-up, and biscuits and gravy would be a nice addition). There are also complimentary cookies in the evening, which is a definite plus in my opinion. They allowed us to leave our car at the hotel while we took a cruise from Charleston. The front desk clerk set us up with a nice reliable taxi driver to get to the port. Our thanks to her and to Todd Comstock at TC Transportation Services, who also efficiently returned us to the hotel after the cruise. All in all, a nice hotel, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNCWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and glad you chose us for your lodging needs. We hope you will tell your friends and family about us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's price and proximity to Patriots Point Museum. It's an easy mile drive to the entrance of Patriots Point. The hotel is also a short drive to restaurants and shopping. At check in, Michael was extremely friendly and personable. Received a welcome goodie bag with bottled water, cheese nips, a mini bottle of hand sanitizer and coupons for free dessert / appetizer at a local restaurant just for being a Best Western Rewards member. Nice touch! Warm cookies were available for guests in the evening. Breakfast was fair. I 'd try to stay with fresh fruit and yogurt or the waffles you make yourself. Our room was nice, mattress was comfortable but the pillows were too thick. The bathroom was large and the shower was hot with good water pressure. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time you tell us about your stay. We will take your feedback to heart and will continue to strive to provide excellent customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#14 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#16 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#10 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Property: BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing