We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 704 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we go to Spoleto in Charleston, our favorite hotel is Best Western Patriot's Point. Even though it is an older hotel, the staff is so well trained that we are consistently delighted. Every single staff person went above and beyond to assure our stay was positive. We also appreciated the "no pets" policy and posted warnings to warn that noise after 10 pm would not be tolerated..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TravelersNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are happy you were pleased with the service you received and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the past and chose it again for our latest visit to the Charleston area. It's conveniently located slightly off the busier streets, so there's not a lot of traffic noise. It's just a very short drive to restaurants and not far to the beach and the Charleston historic district. The desk staff is efficient and the rooms are clean and well-kept. Breakfast is included (although the waffle machines could use a tune-up, and biscuits and gravy would be a nice addition). There are also complimentary cookies in the evening, which is a definite plus in my opinion. They allowed us to leave our car at the hotel while we took a cruise from Charleston. The front desk clerk set us up with a nice reliable taxi driver to get to the port. Our thanks to her and to Todd Comstock at TC Transportation Services, who also efficiently returned us to the hotel after the cruise. All in all, a nice hotel, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WNCWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and glad you chose us for your lodging needs. We hope you will tell your friends and family about us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's price and proximity to Patriots Point Museum. It's an easy mile drive to the entrance of Patriots Point. The hotel is also a short drive to restaurants and shopping. At check in, Michael was extremely friendly and personable. Received a welcome goodie bag with bottled water, cheese nips, a mini bottle of hand sanitizer and coupons for free dessert / appetizer at a local restaurant just for being a Best Western Rewards member. Nice touch! Warm cookies were available for guests in the evening. Breakfast was fair. I 'd try to stay with fresh fruit and yogurt or the waffles you make yourself. Our room was nice, mattress was comfortable but the pillows were too thick. The bathroom was large and the shower was hot with good water pressure. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time you tell us about your stay. We will take your feedback to heart and will continue to strive to provide excellent customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our second stay at the Patriots Point Best Western. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is always pleasant and helpful, Internet is fast and free, and the complementary breakfast is more than passable. What we really like is that the hotel offers such easy access to Mount Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Patriots Point, downtown, and all the major highways...north and south. Don't sell Best Western short, especially BW Patriots Point.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank SHB05403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room was very nice, the hotel was easy to get to. However, the hotel website had the street name spelled incorrectly, It's "Magrath" on the street sign, not "McGrath" as on the website, so Google Maps could not give me directions. Other than that, it's location is convenient to Charleston, it's very clean, the staff is VERY courteous, even offering me a free desert coupon to a nearby restaurant. Breakfasts were tasty. Most important, the bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back home from Florida. No major complaints. For our one-night stay we had everything we needed. Once we figured out how the shower worked (pull out AND turn!) and had the complimentary breakfast that had a good assortment of items, we were ready for another day of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grateful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $72 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing