We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Patriots Point
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
$291
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
277
279
141
86
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
279
141
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatriots pointdowntown charlestonwafflesbreakfast ladythe breakfast areaexcellent locationfront desk staffacross the bridgewould stay here againbiscuits and gravystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesscontinental breakfastclose to downtownone night stayfort sumtergreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 839 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back home from Florida. No major complaints. For our one-night stay we had everything we needed. Once we figured out how the shower worked (pull out AND turn!) and had the complimentary breakfast that had a good assortment of items, we were ready for another day of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grateful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western upon returning from a cruise. I called them to ask if they could hold our bags since we would arrive early (prior to check in time). I was told that if they could not get us into our rooms when we arrived, they would hold our bags in a secure area. Since this was our last time to check out Mount Pleasant and Charleston we didn't want to worry about our bags. We arrived about 10 a.m. and they were true to their word. They put all our bags (and we had a lot) behind a locked door. Now that is customer service. We had stayed at another hotel the week before and they refused to hold our bags. So, if that is important to you ask.

The other reason we picked this place is because it was within walking distance to a restaurant we discovered called Sticky Fingers. To our surprise, Sticky Fingers provided Room Service to the Best Western guests. My husband and I ordered Room Service and ate our dinner by the pool. The other two couples with us walked to Sticky Fingers.

The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and room service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time on your cruise. We will do our best to keep up the good service and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights in room 305. It has been updated with fresh linens, new mattresses, carpet, widescreen TV, and cabinetry that included a fridge and microwave. There was very adequate cabinet and closet space for a business traveler who might be staying more than a few days. The bathroom had granite countertops and large towels. They weren't the softest towels I've ever used but they certainly dried things off. The bathroom fixtures were also updated and the floor had tile. The room was clean and fresh with no odors. The staff were all exceedingly helpful and friendly. I would stay there again if traveling in the Charleston area and would recommend it to anyone looking to pay a modest price while visiting the Low Country. It's a good value and a good location in Mt. Pleasant.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the front and back overlook parking lots but ours overlooked the back and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you liked our improvements and will continue to use your feedback to get better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The mediocre reviews I read before the trip were true.
Room 303 came complete with worn but mostly clean carpet, a large bathroom with basic toiletries, and a fairly comfortable bed with just the beginning of a body print. Here's what was missing: The cabinetry showed capacity for a microwave and refirigeator, neither were present. My friends in 301 had the microwave but no refrigerator. There was no ice machine on the third floor you have to go down to the second floor for ice.
It is apparent that when something wears out management simply wheels it out with no thought of a replacement.
On the second morning of our three day stay I woke up to a printed notice shoved under my door announcing that there was no hot water. A plumber had been called but no repair could be made until a part arrived. We were given a generous discount for that day but a cold shower is still a cold shower.
The complementary breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent The attendant was upbeat and friendly.
Overall not a bad place but not my choice for a return until local management/ownership decides to spend some money.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express nearby!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a410traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay. All feedback is appreciated. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our rooms have recently been renovated to include brand new carpet and refrigerators and microwaves. And our plumbing issue has also been resolved. We certainly take all feedback to heart and will continue to strive to provide excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews