We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights in room 305. It has been updated with fresh linens, new mattresses, carpet, widescreen TV, and cabinetry that included a fridge and microwave. There was very adequate cabinet and closet space for a business traveler who might be staying more than a few days. The bathroom had granite countertops and large towels. They weren't the softest towels I've ever used but they certainly dried things off. The bathroom fixtures were also updated and the floor had tile. The room was clean and fresh with no odors. The staff were all exceedingly helpful and friendly. I would stay there again if traveling in the Charleston area and would recommend it to anyone looking to pay a modest price while visiting the Low Country. It's a good value and a good location in Mt. Pleasant.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the front and back overlook parking lots but ours overlooked the back and it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you liked our improvements and will continue to use your feedback to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    177
    104
    61
    38
See reviews for
202
188
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Fl
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The mediocre reviews I read before the trip were true.
Room 303 came complete with worn but mostly clean carpet, a large bathroom with basic toiletries, and a fairly comfortable bed with just the beginning of a body print. Here's what was missing: The cabinetry showed capacity for a microwave and refirigeator, neither were present. My friends in 301 had the microwave but no refrigerator. There was no ice machine on the third floor you have to go down to the second floor for ice.
It is apparent that when something wears out management simply wheels it out with no thought of a replacement.
On the second morning of our three day stay I woke up to a printed notice shoved under my door announcing that there was no hot water. A plumber had been called but no repair could be made until a part arrived. We were given a generous discount for that day but a cold shower is still a cold shower.
The complementary breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent The attendant was upbeat and friendly.
Overall not a bad place but not my choice for a return until local management/ownership decides to spend some money.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a410traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay. All feedback is appreciated. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our rooms have recently been renovated to include brand new carpet and refrigerators and microwaves. And our plumbing issue has also been resolved. We certainly take all feedback to heart and will continue to strive to provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPSONVILLE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed again during another visit to Charleston. Everything about our stay was just right, we got a bigger room this time and it was wonderful! I will say.we have not used the breakfast because we go to the Huddle House, but it seems to be popular. The WiFi did get a little overloaded at times, but we were always able to get connected. We just really like the service we get from these folks every time we go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was a little musty. Smelled like it had been closed up for awhile. Turned on AC and fixed that. AC was rather loud though and the room was quite small. Breakfast was the only thing that could use some improvement. Overall, it was great. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethP771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for recent stay. We appreciate all comments negative and positive. We will take them and focus on getting better. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The grounds, building, & staff were all pleasant ... nothing exceptional nor nothing to shy away from. Based on its proximity to the water, I thought the hotel would have a view of the river &/or bridge ... it does not.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Charleston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments. We will continue to focus on improving and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The location was excellent. The only negative comment I have is that the staff was very unfriendly when we were checking in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at checkin. It will certainly be better when you return...:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#14 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#12 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#17 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Property: BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing