We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was a little musty. Smelled like it had been closed up for awhile. Turned on AC and fixed that. AC was rather loud though and the room was quite small. Breakfast was the only thing that could use some improvement. Overall, it was great. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethP771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for recent stay. We appreciate all comments negative and positive. We will take them and focus on getting better. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    177
    104
    61
    38
See reviews for
202
188
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The grounds, building, & staff were all pleasant ... nothing exceptional nor nothing to shy away from. Based on its proximity to the water, I thought the hotel would have a view of the river &/or bridge ... it does not.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Charleston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments. We will continue to focus on improving and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The location was excellent. The only negative comment I have is that the staff was very unfriendly when we were checking in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at checkin. It will certainly be better when you return...:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaorbust
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Best Western is in a convenient location just over the Ravenel Bridge from Charleston, in Mount Pleasant. Route 17 is chock a block with hotels in this area, and when we came all were booked up for a weekend convention, so we were glad we had reservations ! The room was small and dated and the closets were sort of strange. It was quiet at night, and there is a Harris Teeter and some restaurants right down the road on the same side. (Worst Chinese take out I have ever eaten, however, so we should have asked the front desk for advice !)
Polite folks at front desk. Major problem that weekend : NO hot water. Oh well, these things can happen and we were happy to just have a bed. Needless to say our AM showers were quick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to have the hot water problem resolved now and am sorry you did not have a hot shower. We will continue to focus on your feedback and strive to provide a excellent experience for you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although this property was under extensive renovations while we where there in mid March are stay was excellent. Our room was completely remodeled and we were the first to stay in the new beds. The staff was super friendly as where the guests and even the construction workers. The breakfast was more then we could eat or needed. The front desk staff was also willing to give out recommendations of where to eat and what was the must see while we were in Charleston. Great place, if we were ever in the vicinity again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided to drive to Charleston and stay overnight before leaving for our cruise. We were greeted warmly by Sherrelle at check in and given recommendations of where to go for dinner. She is definately the right person to have at the front desk! Our room was clean, and comfortable. Free breakfast next morning consisted of various pastries, make your own waffle, eggs, fruit, and other choices. Will stay there again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. By sharing your comments we will continue to improve and strive to deliver the best service possible.Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#14 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#12 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#16 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Property: BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing