We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room seemsed a tad small, but not a big deal. You can hear people walking around above you almost asd if they were in your room. Took a cold shower the next morning because there was no hot water. Not a great way to start my day! The front desk people were very friendly on our arrival though. It was a good price, and right next to Patriot Point.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about our hotel. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay helps us to focus on improving. We are currently undergoing renovations and are keeping in mind your comments and will continue to strive to deliver superior service. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 779 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I got myself in kind of a bind and needed a place to stay much earlier than the usual check-in time. I called this hotel and they happily accomodated me. The location, just across the bridge from Charleston and with good access to Patriot's Point, was very good. Full breakfast which was fully stocked and filling. And the price was very good- sub $70 a night. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We were happy to accommodate you and will do our best to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel was very clean and comfortable, and had a great breakfast bar, but it was the wonderful staff that made it such a gem. We were so impressed with them, I made it a point to write down the names of those we had contact with during our stay. The front desk staff of Sherrelle, Tammy, and Keith, as well as housekeeper Kathy, were all so friendly and helpful with all our questions and requests. They made us feel very welcome by greeting us warmly each time we saw them. Sherrelle was often on duty when we went through the lobby. She always greeted us with a big smile and asked about our day. She was great at showing us that terrific southern hospitality!! We will certainly stay at this hotel when we return to Charleston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretB15627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and we will do our best to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent two nights and were dazzled by the service. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. We asked for a fridge for our room to store leftovers and within 10 minutes, a refrigerator and microwave were delivered to our room. Breakfast was great with lots of variety - not just your usual muffins and coffee. We go to Charleston often, and have spent twice as much to stay downtown. This will now be our new "go to" place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our stay and happy you made us your new "go to" place. We will do our best to exceed your expectations and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice hotel within 10 minutes of Charleston. Good price. Nice selection for the continental breakfast. Close to Patriots Point and ferry to Fort Sumter. Clean room and friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharig your experience with us. We appreciate all comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice little hotel that fits the bill just right. I have spent twice as much elsewhere in Charleston for half the satisfaction and the same sized room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Only 10 minutes from downtown. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It means alot to us that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is so close to downtown Charleston without the hassle of parking. The staff is very friendly no matter what time you arrive. The rooms are updated and extremely comfortable. And The price is very reasonable especially since you get breakfast included!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. Thanks again and have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing