We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This property is not a BW Plus accommodation so I did expect new and spacious rooms. Having said that know the fixable things were not attended to. For example, the breakfast fare is very poor during our stay (no fresh fruit, yogurt , or bkfst meat, one day there were no eggs, however they did have two waffle makers.) The pool needed attention at times, and the front desk staff need an attitude adjustment. The property is very close to good food and attractions so this property should be consider. Hopefully things will be better upon your arrival.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations but will take your comments to heart and focus on improving. All of your problems will be addressed and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 779 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

This Best Western felt like a better value to me than another I had previously stayed in the area. It was clean, friendly, and close to the beaches and downtown. In addition, unlike the previous Best Western, I felt safe here. The pool area was clean as well as the breakfast area. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenis133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all feed back good or bad. We take all comments to heart and use them to continuously keep improving. Thanks so much for staying and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel staff didn't warm up initially. The lock on our door was jammed and took several tries to open up so we asked for another room. That room had an unpleasant, stale odor but I wasn't going to ask again to move. Breakfast is until 10 or 9:58. Old tvs too. Good location though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisac0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

I truly am sorry for not meeting up with your expectations. All your comments will be taken up with our otherwise fantastic staff members.Some renovations are in the works so hoping you will give us another chance next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Older place that still provides bedspreads rather than the bleached white covers many hotels are using. Front desk girl was slow and bored. When I called about breakfast hours I was told, "6-10.". Then, 'click'. A so-so hotel can be made nicer by courteous staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkirschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

I'd like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are known for giving good customer service and sorry you didn't receive it during your stay. We will take all your comments to heart and focus on improving. We also have plans to renovate our rooms this winter and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Pros: Reasonable price and accommodations; easy access to Patriots Point attractions; clean rooms.
Cons: Smoke ventilating into our no-smoking room from the floor below.

We chose the BW based on its location and the Trip Advisor reviews. It was easy to find and close to the highway access. We noticed a slight smell of smoke when we entered the room, and figured someone had lit up close by. However, when we returned to the room the next morning after breakfast, the smell was very strong. I mentioned it to the front desk attendant and he said that the smoky smell was probably coming up through the vents from the room below.

If you're very allergic to smoke, this would be a no-go; but if the hotel fixes their ventilation system to address the smoke issue, I'd not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask about the smoke issue!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here one night in May 2012. The first room we went to the TV didn't work, so we switched rooms. The second room TV didn't work at first, but then it was fixed by tightening the connection. The rooms are small. We had a baby and we ended up just sleeping with him in our bed because there were no cribs available. Breakfast was fine. Location was decent. We loved our cruise out to Fort Sumter and especially enjoyed going to Folly Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBTtravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

my wife and i stayed two nights at this BW on a quick weekend trip to Charleston. We were put in room 201, which is also handicapped accessible at the end of the hall. Large bathroom, but it kind of took space from the room. the bed was a little firm fir me, but mywife liked it just fine. The wifi was spotty, probably due to the location and interference from other hotels (that's whattech support told me when i had to call. The only complaint i have is that the sink had no cold water, justkind of lukewarm. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a good breakfast both days. Nice, clean pool which we enjoyed.No problems with checkout, either. This BW is close to everything good in the area. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: better wifi closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing