We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD OLE ITALIAN FOOD - GREAT ATMOSPHERE”

Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #48 of 333 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
273 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“GOOD OLE ITALIAN FOOD - GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

great place - authentic style food as well -- get there early as it fills up quick - but the wait... it's worth it...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmalfisSC, Owner at Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again! Grazie! A presto!
Ciao! -Davide Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    31
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Value and Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The portions were good and each entrée came with soup or salad and warm fresh bread. We had been to other Italian places that were recommended and thought they were quite pricey with small portions. This was a much better experience. My salad was large and had more than a few token vegetables on lettuce. My son raved about the tomato bisque and the meat ravioli. My lasagna was delicious and large enough to bring half home for the next night. They did a constant stream of take-out the whole time we were there and I was surprised they were so busy for a Monday night. Just shows how good the food and an excellent value. The service was great - no complaints. If your looking for good Italian food at a reasonable price check out this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroljean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmalfisSC, Owner at Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again! Grazie! A presto!
Ciao! -Davide Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best service ever!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We dined here tonight and the service was the best. Kind and informative wait staff and all was very attentive. Food was very good. Veal Piccata, Chicken Alfredo, Calamari even the salads had great taste and portions.
The only thing I can honestly say that was wrong with the whole experience was the Tiramisu. It was awlful. Very disappointed, especially because it is the family favorite.
But again, everything else bravo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixiedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmalfisSC, Owner at Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again! Grazie! A presto!
Ciao! -Davide Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid southern Italian...”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Little small inside, but the service was excellent, antipasto decent, and veal and seafood dinners very good. Felt the meals were a very good value for the price...quite generous.
Overall, enjoyed the experience and will be back. Want to try the pizza next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank furnari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Small Italian place with take out pizza”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everyone in our party but me loved their entrees. My veal parmesan was way over cooked and obviously had been frozen. However, the tomato sauce on the linguini was fresh tasting and excellent. The Caesar salad was magnificent so I'm going to give this place another try since my friends really like it. Our server disappeared for long periods of time and did not automatically remove the veal dish from the bill. The place is small and crowded and can get busy with the take out pizza folks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Turtlemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amalfi's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing