We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place that is hidden...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurasia - CLOSED

Eurasia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place that is hidden...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here with my family and was seated promptly. My husband needs to have a gluten free diet and the executive chef came out and talked him through what he could and couldn't have. Also, they don't have a children's menu but the chef made a great Mac n cheese for my kids. They staff is wonderful and the food was great. It's hidden in the corner by whole foods.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina124331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An Easy "go to" restaurant.....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eurasia is consistent. Count on a nice, comfortable and modern place to get cheerful,
Knowledgeable service. Their menu is a healthy variety either lunch or dinner.
A great Bloody Mary, local fish and variety of entrees and apps.
Parking is easy. They have a few outdoor tables near a small fountain or comfortable booths
For a quiet party indoors.... Located next to Wholefoods, in Mt. Pleasant.
Won't disappoint!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food. Not worth the price.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The price listed, $3-10, understates the price for their food except for perhaps appetizers during happy hour. The food was good but this is the Charleston area so excellent food is not hard to find in a thriving restaurant. Very few people there the night we went which makes you wonder what happened to this restaurant in the past 6-8 months. Last summer it was quite crowded, lively and had excellent food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KPY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“TravelerNorfolk doesn't know what she/he is talking about.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Back in November TN gave this restaurant a great review and most recently not so good. Odd, as the food is even better now and the new chef is fantastic. This friendly, foodie place is along with Langdon's, Chef Carter's Kitchen, and the Old Post House the best restaurants in Mt. Pleasant for food and definitely the best of these for service. For the money better than the vaunted FIG and Husk restaurants across the bridge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromSC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Disappointed that former chef left”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I gave this restaurant an "Excellent" rating last November -- it was one of our favorites since moving to the area last year and we've been back several times. But the last two times were only just "OK." The menu has changed since the former chef and co-owner (I don't recall her name) left and isn't as good. There no longer are half-plates for dinner (at least when we went in late December) and lunch in February was OK with not many selections. Graze, in the same Whole Foods shopping center, is now our favorite in the area. Wish the former chef were back at Eurasia!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurasia also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing