We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views of Chraleston sunset” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitt Street Bridge

Pitt Street Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice views of Chraleston sunset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Provides nice setting to see sunset over Charleston peninsula. Casual walk and easy access. Limited parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

You can drive to the end of Pitt St then walk out to the park that is where the old bridge tomSullivan's Island used to be. There are great viewsof the water and beautiful sunsets over the harbor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerfromsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Watch the sunrise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I decided to bring my teenage daughters and watch the sunrise. It was well worth dragging two groggy teens here VERY early and experience Mother Nature at her finest. We also brought our leashed dog.

Pack your camera since you'll have fantastic views of the Cooper River Bridge, downtown Charleston, The Ben Sawyer Bridge, Sullivan's Island and the harbor. The park is clean and well-maintained. You'll see joggers, walkers, bicyclists and dog walkers. There will be locals here who are always friendly & helpful.
Consider bug repellent.

I imagine the sunsets are just as spectacular....worth finding and highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful, peaceful place to walk, jog, fish or just sit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is such a beautiful destination -- you can see many of Charleston's bridges from this bridge which was once the only way to get to Sullivan's Island on land. You can also see downtown Charleston and Fort Sumter from it. When we visit Charleston, it is a rare occasion that we do not walk to the end of Pitt Street bridge. You can also see the Sullivan's Island lighthouse, the Waterway and much of the harbor. A must do when you're in the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcshealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great walk after dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful sunset and a great place to walk off dinner. We visited as a family and the kids had a great time at the bridge.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitt Street Bridge also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pitt Street Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing