We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food”
Review of Graze

Graze
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Houston Northcutt and Hwy 17 N.
Transit: There is a Carta Bus stop merely 100 yards from our front door.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I always order the cauliflower soup and it is wonderful. French fries great. Tacos great. The service is awesome. The only negative is that it can be kind of dark inside and loud.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlestonMtPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    160
    46
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steak was not good!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Went tonight with my wife for the third time and bone in ribeye steak was not up par. All other trips have been fantastic but tonight my dinner was not good. Informed the waiter that the $36 steak came out cold which made the sauce overbearing. The carrots were undercooked also. He asked if he had not asked about the food early enough to handle this. Really? Maybe just let the kitchen know the steak was not hot and they undercooked the carrots. He the offered a free dessert. No management came out to ask about my $36 steak. Not a pleasant experience. We always go here when you come to visit but not next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawggonepanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Shrimp & Grits”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My third in a series of tasting shrimp and Grits! Southerners certainly know how to prepare them! These were delicious! This was an upscale casual lunch spot, in an unlikely strip mall. A Sunday afternoon, and brunch was being served. They had a lovely wine list, a nice variety on their menu and also served a brunch. Service was great, and noise level was understated. GO!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“They need a stand-alone storefront...no more strip malls!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's hard to make a nice restaurant in a strip mall...it never seems to work out. The balance between bar and restaurant seemed to be an issue. The smoke from the drinkers/smokers on the sidewalk rolled in (with the heat) whenever the door was opened. Drinkers were roaming around the place congesting the aisles...bugging the servers. But on to the food...which is why we went there.
I think that they were overwhelmed on the night we were there. They were short of servers and the food seemed to have been rushed out. I could have quibbled with the way some of our food was prepared...like the catfish...but I ate it anyway. I think it made for a poor value...but it was adequate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AEP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
513 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Just shy of a 5 star!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have to say the service and taste of the food was excellent......... but with just a few minor changes, this place could easily be a 5 star all the way.

I sat at the bar, service was excellent, and attentive. I had the pork tacos which they are famous for - but the tortilla were fresh out of the bag and just a little garnish on this extremely tasty dish could have well improved the taste to amazing! Just seemed thrown together and a little extra attention to presentation could have went along way.

Very nice crowd on a Wednesday night. Ample parking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing