We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Graze

Graze
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Houston Northcutt and Hwy 17 N.
Transit: There is a Carta Bus stop merely 100 yards from our front door.
Toronto
Level Contributor
170 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had planned to eat here on our trip to Charleston and luckily found a groupon for it a few months before our trip!

In a strip plaza with Whole Foods, so it was a bit hard to see at first. We came for lunch on a Saturday and the place wasn't crowded it all. I ordered a fried chicken sandwich, hubby got a prime rib sandwich, eldest son got the short rib tacos, and younger one got the kids chicken and waffles.

We started with the calamari appetizer. It came out quick, and the calamari was cooked perfectly but the they were cut in strips and the batter was not crunch, so they were kind of limp. Didn't fancy the dipping sauce it came with.

Didn't have to wait long for our food. My son loved his short rib tacos. The meat was extremely tender, and the flavour was excellent. He was very happy. My husband's prime rib was very good and I loved the onion straws on top. Mine was topped with a slaw and blue cheese. I found the blue cheese way too overpowering for the sandwich, so I had to remove most of it. Also there was a flavoured mayo on top (can't remember which), but way too much of it. Would've preferred less, or better yet serve it on the side. Fries were perfect. Younger son loved his chicken and waffle, and portion size was perfect.

Nothing on the dessert menu tempted us, so we called it a meal. Overall a very good meal, and prices reasonable. Not sure if I'd go out of my way to eat here, but if you're in the area it's definitely a great option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    152
    43
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped by for a lunch and were quickly seated at a nice window table. Food was just OK with my wife ordering fish and chips, and I ordered the shrimp carbonara. Both dishes were reasonably priced, but just average overall. Would probably go back for another try, but may opt to go elsewhere in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best yet!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I must admit that despite my friends urging, I have avoided this place because of the prejudicial thought that there cannot be a good restaurant in a strip mall. Has my opinion ever changed. From decor, to wait staff, to food - all the way through dessert - this has to have been one of my favorite meals yet. I highly, highly recommend you save room and finish the meal with the PB gelato dessert concoction. So worth every single calorie. I loved this place and look forward to going again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
237 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Choices!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We sat down to a menu of about 50 choices, and then the waitperson came around with the 5 daily specials!! We wound up ordering 3 items each, and still regretted not having whatever it was that passed us on the way to another table. Oh, and everything was delicious. One minor niggle, there was no bread available, but when we wanted something with our soup, the waitperson came up with a basket of toast points - even better than bread in this case, but still...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFoodLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We travel from DC to visit Mount Pleasant, a lot. Graze is our official "must go to" while in town. The staff always has the southern charm that embodies the south. Everyone is always warm, welcoming and friendly. My husband is a HUGE fan of chicken and waffles! Everything is tastey from the Oyster Po'Boy all the way down to the grilled cheese!! We love the fact that the menu changes somewhat frequently to incorporate seasonal ingredients! This is a great spot for ladies night, happy hour or a romantic date night with your special someone. No matter the company, one thing is for sure, you will not be disappointed by the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing