We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tourguide Kathie

Kathie was the BEST tour guide. It was even better that only 4 of us (another mother/daughter on... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Katie L
,
Sevierville, Tennessee
Incredible every time

I have gone kayaking at Shem Creek with Nature Adventures 3 times now and each experience has been... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
amandawX8938HH
via mobile
Read all 358 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Pleasant
from $50.88
More Info
from $66.67
More Info
from $60.50
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
314
29
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
314
29
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour wambaw creek paddle boarding francis marion great kayaking cypress trees local wildlife marine biologist kayaking experience great guide crab saw dolphins sea life shrimp boat wealth of knowledge interesting facts small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 358 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Nature Adventures was very accommodating. Even though they have a two person minimum, and no one had signed ujp at that point, they were still willing to figure out a way to get me on the water at the time I requested.
Matt was our guide and has a wealth of knowledge about the history and flora and fauna that lives in Shem's Creek and its environs.
It was a great experience and one I'd recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing few hours on the water.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The guides were excellent at explaining the how to's of kayaking to a novice. They gave very good instructions on where to kayak and where we could go/not go. We got to see several dolphins and birds near bird island.
We ended up getting there in time for the happy hour special so it was $25/person for 2 hours without a guide. But it was perfect amount of time to kayak around the area. The wind/tide were pretty strong so we would have been too tired to kayak much longer or go much further.
If back in the area we would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We did an early morning ride (singles and a tandem) on Shem Creek with Braxton. Unfortunately, White caps kept us out of the harbor but gliding along the creek was gorgeous and peaceful. Braxton was friendly and collegial with us, which we really appreciated. We were disappointed not to see dolphin but did see some beautiful sea birds. Two hours was just enough and not too hot at 8:00. We will definitely go again!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Mammagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Great experience, guide was friendly and gave historical facts about the surrounding areas we saw while on the water.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We did the 2 hour Shem Creek tour. Our tour guide was amazing. Not only did he share the usual information but tailored it to fit our party.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank fuadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews