We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!”

Nature Adventures Outfitters
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Charleston’s Absolute Best Kayak & Canoe tour company. University Degreed Naturalist Guides, Coastal and River Kayak ACA Instructors. Sea or Recreational Kayaks or Canoes. See Dolphins and Pelicans at eye level! Blackwater Swamps with old growth Cypress, Rice Plantations, Barrier Islands, Saltmarsh Creeks, Shrimping Villages & Indian Ruins. Families & Beginners Welcome! “Recommended Outfitter” –National Geographic, On Site Location. Closest company to Charleston! .
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“So much fun!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!! My 14 yr old brother took a kayak camp here last summer, and grew to love kayaking so much that he asked for a kayak for Christmas! He had nothing but great things to say about the camp. Since I don't have a kayak, I rented one from Nature Adventures a few weekends ago to go kayaking with him. The employees were so nice, and they gave us both a map which was very helpful. One of the employees even washed my brother's kayak off for him when we got back from kayaking! It is only $36 for 3-4 hours, which is very reasonable. There is also a $5 discount for locals. We had so much fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelseynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureAdventures, Owner at Nature Adventures Outfitters, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is so gratifying to hear how much of an impact our kayak camps had on your brother—we're glad he got you into it as well! Showing you a great time and being "helpful" is what we're all about. The team said you all were a pleasure to have. We hope to see you again!

All the best,

Kathie Livingston, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    18
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the kayaks very much! Rented them and loved every minute! Got to see dolphins playing, birds, and great view of the harbor. It was very relaxing and peaceful we caught ourselves just sitting and enjoying the scenery. There were great picture opportunities. This was my first time in a kayak and they were great instructors and it was a great experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank carolinasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureAdventures, Owner at Nature Adventures Outfitters, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed kayaking! I'm glad you got to see such amazing wildlife—your guides said they had a great time showing you around. We hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,

Kathie Livingston, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking on Penny Creek”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We took a group of 20 active seniors kayaking on Penny Creek. It was one of our best events ever. Kayaking with a group of friends with experienced guides, well informed, patient with those of us who aren't kayak experts -- so a good day was had by all. Would recommend anyone thinking about kayaking to check with Nature Adventures. Great job!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureAdventures, Owner at Nature Adventures Outfitters, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Janice,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear how much you and your group enjoyed your kayak tour. I appreciate your recommendation and all you have to say! The guides had a wonderful time also and said they would love to kayak with your group again. Hope to see you again sometime.

All the best,

Kathie Livingston, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always great fun.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have taken a number of different kayak trips with them and consistently have a great time. I have done both marsh and blackwater tours. Guides are always friendly and well informed, giving all sorts of into and tips on the area and sights.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank endosunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureAdventures, Owner at Nature Adventures Outfitters, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I couldn't be happier to hear how satisfied you've been with our kayak trips! Ensuring that you have a "great time" on a consistent basis means a lot to me. I appreciate all you have to say and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Kathie Livingston, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great folks to do business with”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rent boats right off Shem Creek.They also have SUP.Tours are very informative.Prices are reasonable.Parking good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank XxxHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureAdventures, Owner at Nature Adventures Outfitters, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thanks for calling us "great folks" to work with. We truly love what we do. The team will be thrilled to see this. I hope all is well and that you'll come and see us again!

All the best,

Kathie Livingston, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Adventures Outfitters also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Nature Adventures Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing