We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorial Waterfront Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park

Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Called the crown jewel of Mount Pleasant, Memorial Waterfront Park offers more than just your average park. Located under the grand entryway to the town, at the base of the Ravenel Bridge, this park has plenty of lawn for enjoying family picnics, a nautical-themed playground modeled after the bridge that provides shade and the boats that pass by in the harbor, and soft-serve ice cream from the River Watch Cafe. The cafe offers beautiful views of Charleston Harbor and a 1,250-foot-long pier where you can sit and swing a while. Memorial Waterfront Park is also home to the Sweetgrass Cultual Arts Pavilion, War Memorial and Visitor Center.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorial Waterfront Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice place to relax, take a walk and view the river. I wish I had brought by fishing rod. Don't miss the visitors center and the basket exhibit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ET_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    96
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love This Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a nice place for people of all ages. My grandkids (and my son) had a blast on the playground. There's plenty of parking ($.50/hr), gift shop, a nice pier for fishing and beautiful view of the harbor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great new park with plenty of parking. Includes the visitors center. Great pkace to take the family. I love starting my Bridge walk from here. The views from the park are great...but walk to the center of the bridge to see Patriots Point and the ocean beyond.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbritt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved walking the water trail lots of crabs to watch and dolphins out by the end of the trail. the little fish were chased by our shadow. Bring sunscreen it gets hot and you can supposably get a water taxi but we never saw one and there wasn't signage to tell us any information. There was a holder for brochures but it was empty

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VIEW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

great location, views are beautiful, and just a wonderful place to relax wth a picnic or bring the kids to run around

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing