We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Redeemed our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
higgypiggy
1 review
“Awesome and Redeemed our trip”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express after a "not so good" experience at another hotel. We were greeted by Bert who helped. He worked his magic on that little keyboard and presented us with a key to an absolutely delightful room. Also, he let us know that we could rely on hot water in the shower, yummy breakfast in the mornings (free) as well as an indoor pool to soak in after our tourist filled days, a business center to help get things done while we were away from work as well as a gym to stay in shape while we were away! Lets not forget the free internet to plan our next day of sightseeing. We will go out of our way to come to this hotel and staff again! You go Bert!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites are glad that you had such a wonderful experience! We take pleasure in insuring the guest experience is a great one. Thank you so very much for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    209
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
271
235
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We loved this hotel. It was spotless, of course it is new. I think only 3 months old. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was the usual except for the cinnamon rolls, they were outstanding. We will stay here again when in the Charleston area. We did have quite a treat while in Charleston, it snowed 3 inches. the snow was gone the next day. I reccommed this hotel.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
We are pleased that you had an outstanding stay with us at the property! The three inches of snow was quite a suprise to all of us in Mt. Pleasant and the surrounding areas. Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Am a regular at Holiday Inn's. This is one of their newer hotels. From start to finish, my stay was wonderful. When there was a mix up in my reservation on the Saturday evening, Bert the front desk manager was quick to sort it out. His professionalism, politeness and demeanor made it impossible for me to be upset with them. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best, they get an 11. I will be using this hotel again and again. It is close to the Ravenel Bridge ( great walk early morning) and new park.
Downtown shopping and the Mount Pleasant Shopping center it is within easy reach. If you just want to stay in your room Whole Foods with their glorious salad bar and hot bar are just across the road..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebrit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites can not thank you enough for your kind review! We are very pleased that we excelled your expectations and look forward to your visit next time you are within the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holidays while visiting family in Mt. Pleasant. I was told this hotel had recently opened (November?). I was very impressed with this hotel, its rooms, and the guest service levels.

I stayed in a king room and the bed was fabulous. The room has well appointed furnishings, flat screen tv, and a large bathroom. My room was spotlessly clean! I must also share that the young man working the front desk (Jess?) was extremely helpful. He helped me with directions to restaurants.

Breakfast area felt like a restaurant and the choices for breakfast were plentiful!

I was very impressed by this hotel's recycling efforts. My congratulations to the owners for recognizing that being green is important!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyboy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, January 30, 2010
Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is proud to take part of the green efforts that the owners are instilling at the property. We take pleasure in serving our guest and hope that you will choose the greenest hotel in the area the next time you traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, NC
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I travel 75% of the time to various cities on the East Coast and generally try to stay at Holiday Inn Express. But I must write a review on the is hotel......outstanding. From the time I checked in last night (around 9:30) the hotel staff was extremly attentive, asking if I needed anything, how my room was, etc. However, that does not top the service I received this morning from Bret, front desk. I called around 9:30 to ask what time the breakfast closed and he said 9:30 but would call me back and try to make arrangements....let me remind you that I had the same situation sevearl times and most staff at hotels just say "sorry you missed it"....not here, he promptly called back and said they would make arrangements. So I hurried out of the room to find him waiting to direct me to the breakfast that was left out. Nice start to the morning. Then there is more....I called to inquire about the printer in the office area and mentioned it was on backorder but offered to look up each individual place for me and print directions. These are 2 areas of service that this hotel has been above the call of duty. I highly recommend this locaiton to any business travelers. Nice, well lit parking lot. Comfortable, well conditioned rooms. So very happy with the level of service that I will not stay anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgshearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites can not thank you enough for your kind review! We are very pleased that we excelled your expectations and look forward to your visit next time you are within the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This newly remodeled green hotel went far beyond my expectations for a hotel. When checking in, there was no record of our reservation, although we had a confirmation number. It seems that the 800 number used to make the reservation was a service used by HI, not HI themselves. This service booked us in the Holiday Inn that was two doors down, not in the HI Express. The desk manager, Brad, contacted the Holiday Inn to notify them that we were booked there by mistake and would be staying in the Express; thus, preventing any possible additional cancellation charges. He then upgraded us, gave us a discount, and all with a friendly smile and without being asked. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and tastefully decorated. As soon as we requested something, it was taken care of. We were right across the bridge from Charleston and all the shopping, sights, and restaurants. The free breakfast was typical continental style. Overall, this was well worth the amount paid.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thollifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Pleasant, SC. We strive hard to provide excellent personal service to all of our guest. Our staff is very proud to be apart of the green initiatives in which are instilled at the property. We hope you decide to choose our property upon your next travels through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This was my first trip to Charleston and this location allowed us to travel from hotel to all our sightseeing venues in a timely manner. Easy to follow direction from hotel to interstate and highways.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odaddy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! The brand new property is perfectly located to all restaurants, shopping & sightseeing venues. If you decide to come to the area for business or sightseeing pleasures the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the perfect location. Thank you for all your pleasant comments. We look forward to seeing you next time on your journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing