We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST value hotel in all my 50 some years of travels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cheesehead snowbird
1 review
“The BEST value hotel in all my 50 some years of travels.”
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Arrived very late Wednesday night when Cory checked us in. His personality and warm welcome was refreshing after a long day of travel. Between AAA and a Vet discount, the $80.00 room rate was a great value! When we arrived to our room and checked out the craftmanship, and decorating of the room it truely was a PLUS! This now was a GREAT VALUE!!!
After sleeping in a very comfortable bed and a good night sleep, I was set for another day of travel. When Bert checked us out and offered us a bite to eat from a hot buffet our stay at this hotel was complete. All I can say is WHAT A VALUE for a $80.00 room rate!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundy_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your stay in Mt. Pleasant. We love having the support of travelers such as yourself! We are very excited that you had such a great time and we are already looking forward to the next time you come to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    210
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
274
238
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I traveled from Seattle not expecting a memorable trip to the Charleston area. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is brand new, super clean, spacious and the location is great - just minutes (over the bridge) to the heart of Charleston's best restaurants and shopping. Bret and the front desk staff were truly committed to making my stay memorable. From the moment I walked in, I felt well taken care of; from great restaurant recommendations, to offering to print off documents for me, to allowing me a late check out so I could shower before flying home. I have only experienced this level of service from posh big city hotels. People make all the difference and the crew here hit a homerun in my books. Enjoy your stay, I did.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMKSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your destination! The front desk staff takes pride in assisting guest as well as all of our staff here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I travel for business and stay in hotels up to 2 weeks at a time. I typically pick a hotel that caters to business travelers such as a Holiday Inn express. When i found this hotel opened up, I made plans to stay there my next time in town. The hotel is clean, nice modern rooms, and has everything a business traveler needs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzo12Tampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We are glad that our hotel could cater to your business travel needs. We look forward to the next time you are traveling to Mt. Pleasant wether it be for business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

My family and I ( wife and 4 kids) stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on a whim becuase it was close and it was new and it certainely wowed us! Corey and Bert at the front desk bent over backwards to make our stay a great one. From recommendin great restaurants to ensuring that we had plenty of room we were handsomely rewarded for our decision to include them in our travel plans. Even the woman who took care of the mroning breakfast buffet went over and beyond in making sure the food was fresh and the area was clean. From now on when we travel and we need a place to stay we'll be sure to note where the closest Holiday Inn Express is, Thanks Bert and Corey!!!
The Hodge Family

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your family vacation in Mt. Pleasant, SC. We love and appreciate the support and loyalty of travelers such as yourself. We are very excited that your family had such a pleasurable time and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

My friends and I had the experience to stay at this hotel, brand new. They had just open the doors, everything is brand new. We were the first to stay in the room.
The staff was very pleasant. Burt at the front desk was very helpfull with directions and suggestions for dinner.
I will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew_kinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 25, 2009
We are very excited that you and your friends had a wonderful experience at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are awaiting the next time you visit Mt. Pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great new property located conveniently to Charleston and the beaches.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennylofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgriggs, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, December 25, 2009
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located to the downtown historic district and the beaches. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are already awaiting your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#15 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing