We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was very clean, service was great. Great location for our trip. A little confusing to get in as our GPS had us U-turn so we ended up going back across the bridge. Once we figured it out, it was very simple. Nice pool and amenities. Will definitely go back again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again.

Reagan Simmons
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    209
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
271
235
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent location I was there in late July . Close to Patriot's Point, Fort Sumter, Isle of Palm and of course CHARLESTON. My room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The free breakfast is great too. The staff was courteous and helpful. Directly across the street is a mall with restaurants, supermarkets, liquor store and a Starbucks. The water ferry is within walking distance. The Ravenel Bridge is close by and has a walking path.

Room Tip: Top floor is recommended with a free parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient for your needs. I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We only had a few hours one afternoon and Mallory at the front desk was very helpful. She recommended a great place for dinner and it was awesome!! We enjoyed our stay there because the hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, the beds were some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that Mallory was able to give you some good recommendations for dinner. She is an invaluable asset to the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after a cruise out of Charleston. The location is great and offers the best of both worlds - close to charleston without paying the Charleston Hotel rates. The staff is friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful, and the offerings of lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was appreciated and a nice touch.

The front desk staff was efficient, professional and friendly.

While we did not utilize the outside pool - we could see it from our window and it appeared quite large. There were tables with umbrellas outside too.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and would recommend it if you are looking for an economical way to enjoy Charleston!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieEasternNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean which is most important to me. I enjoyed the location and the staff. The only thing that bothered me was the towel rack above the toilet,but I don't like that anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brackneychiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your needs. I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel is new looking. We stayed in a spacious, welcoming looking and well maintained king suite with a large bathroom. The suite had a sitting area with couch and table with chairs and a separate bed room.
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plenty and always fresh. We would stay again if we come back in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see again the next time you come to Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The King Suite room has a very large living space compared to most hotels and this makes for a lot of space for the kids to play. The cleaning service was very good. We only needed service every other day. The breakfast was adequate. We prefer this hotel to most on Mt. Pleasant due to the location - it being at the base of the Cooper River Bridge - only 3.5 miles over and you are downtown. We really like this spot and will be regular customers here mainly due to location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so glad that you found the location so convenient.
I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#14 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing