We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed three nights for an anniversary trip and can't say enough good things about this hotel. Check-in/check-out was fast and convenient. Room was immaculate, comfy bed and pillows. Great water pressure. Mini-fridge and microwave were convenient and nice to have. Common areas were clean, good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff, we were acknowledged each and every time we walked past the front desk. Very quiet. The hotel was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. Minutes from Patriot's Point and Shem Creek and just a short drive to Boone Hall Plantation, Sullivan's Island and Charleston. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Would recommend and will most definitely stay again on future trips to the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so happy you decided to spend your anniversary with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you got to experience all of the lovely things our area has to offer. Please stay with us again should you return to Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    210
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
274
238
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nashville, tn
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

52 friends on a tour of Charleston. Nice location just across the river next to Patriot's Point. Very clean, nice rooms, great value compared with the Historic District, good hot breakfast, very nice people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your group. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We didn't personally stay here but if you are looking for a block of rooms for wedding guests I'd highly recommend it. We blocked rooms for our guests and they all had an enjoyable experience. The staff was friendly and they held gift bags at the front desk for us to give to our out-of-town guests. Very affordable for the area and they were great to work with!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate you utilizing our facility for your wedding party. It is always a pleasure to be involved in such a joyous time. I am happy that your guests enjoyed their time with us and I hope you will look to us again for any future get togethers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had friends book here using a block that the hotel reserved for us. We had several people tell us that they were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the amenities that were provided. They enjoyed the ease of getting to the Isle of Palms and also to Charleston, at an affordable price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their time with us. We strive very hard to give a great experience to all of our guests. Thank you for your review and have a lovely day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The staff in this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke to us and were always ready to help. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and sheets and towels were always changed when asked. The only downside of this hotel was that the bottom sheet on the bed was not a good fit and no matter how I tried it always came away and crumpled under me. The sheets and pillow cases were also a bit on the thin side and I felt they could rip at the slightest strain. However, that was a minor issue and, on the whole, we were delighted with this hotel and would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi0na3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad the staff made an impression on you and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the sheets, but thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can address the matter with housekeeping. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express, and each year we are amazed at the professionalism and patience of the staff. The rooms are spacious & clean, and the breakfast is always amazing. The location can't be beat! We love coming to Charleston as an 8th grade class and we are so blessed to have such amazing experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to our return next April!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anfgrlpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you have returned with the kids each year. We enjoyed having you and they were great (very well behaved and polite). I hope we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at the Express on a Sunday and Monday night. First the good....staff was outstanding, from the front desk on down. For the price I paid, I feel that I got a great deal. Location is perfect for a short ride into Downtown Charleston. Room was large and very clean. Bathroom was upscale with marble and granite. Pool area, while small, was cozy and relaxing. Continental breakfast was an enjoyable bonus. Now the bad....the walls, in my room anyway, are paper thin. The snoring from the room next door was so loud it sounded like he/she was in the bed next to me. Kept me up from 4 a.m. on. And the parents with the kids in the room next to ours should have be scoulded themselves. Come on, control your kids folks. it's a hotel for pete sakes, not a playground. Management should have taken control of the situation. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. Would I recommend it to a friend? Absolutely. Just bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the noise level. We try to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We certainly would have addressed any noise complaints that we received. I am glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay though, and I hope the you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing