We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice,newer,clean”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

While in Charleston,SC, we stayed in near by Mt. Pleasant, at the Holiday Inn Express. The motel was very much what we have experienced at the same chain in other cities, except that this facility is only about 3 years old , but looks much newer. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was the usual cold and hot offerings, nothing special, but adequate. The fitness center was clean and had functioning equipment.Staff was friendly. Location was good-less than 5 miles from downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRC732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a nice experience and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    211
    65
    20
    9
See reviews for
276
238
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my family stayed here in Spring of 2013 and were very pleased. Clean, modern hotel in Mount Pleasant. A decent location if you don't want to splurge on a hotel in Downtown Charleston, right next to the bridge to the city. Also just a few minutes to Patriot's Point. Plenty of local restaurants and bars within a five minute drive. Breakfast is decent, enough to get you going in the morning. And staff was friendly and gave us plenty of tips for our stay in South Carolina.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclark1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs and I am very happy to hear that the staff were helpful and friendly as well. Please stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is convenient to downtown Charleston, Mt Pleasant shopping and an array of restaurants. The hotel is very clean. As an allergy sufferer I have a terrible time with artificial scents like room deodorizers and scented cleaners - the rooms in this hotel are fresh and clean without any of these!

However, the outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to greet us. A problem with the TV remote brought a staff person within less than 5 minutes! The staff and management are to be commended!

The only suggestions I have for the hotel are to increase the lighting in the rooms. They are quite dark. It is almost impossible to read on the sofa because the lighting is not good. The chair in the seating area in the room is useless because there is no lighting there. The other issue - probably not easily fixable - is that the heating/cooling system blows directly in the beds. We were surprised that there was no fruit for breakfast. I heard several guests comment on the lack of fruit. However, I had scrambled eggs and bacon and they were unusually good for this type of hotel "free" breakfast.

Ask for a room away from the elevators. We moved after the first night because we could hear the "ding" of the elevator bell all night. However, our second room was very quiet!

We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you had a nice time. I am happy to hear that the room met your needs (I know how tough allergies can be), and I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. We have a great team here, from housekeeping to front desk, and we are very proud of all of them.
I am sorry about the lighting and a/c issues in your room. I will address your concerns with management and maintenance.
I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Normally, I don't stay at Holiday Inns. They just do not have the reputation of a Hilton or Marriott. But, I read the reviews on this hotel in Mount Pleasant and thought we'd give it a try. I booked it online while we were driving there. 30 minutes later when we showed up, the gals at the front desk had our names and a choice of rooms to stay in. This place is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, it was in a convenient location. It is just off of Hwy 17 and easy access to the freeway/bridge to Charleston. Although it is within a couple of blocks of the bridge, I could not hear freeway noise in our room. ( we were on the first floor, second room in on the freeway side) they offer a complimentary breakfast. It was not so good. But, you can't have it all, can you?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1busygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I'm so glad you gave us a try and that you were pleased with your decision. It's good to hear that you found our staff to be so welcoming (we are very proud of our great team). I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value. It was a very convenient drive into Charleston. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was good. I will definitely be staying again when in the Charleston area.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is always nice to hear from a repeat guest. I am so glad youe enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel was quite nice; the staff was very friendly. The accommodations were clean and well kept and the breakfast was very substantial.

The location was quite close to Charleston & had a very beautiful view of the Cooper River.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool. The area was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank americantraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our location so convenient. I hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel has extremely nice staff and awesome service. The location is perfect for any activity you may have planned and it's close to the water which is very relaxing. The rooms are very clean and modern with obvious care taken to the cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with a family, for business, or for leisure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jon_cool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff and location to your liking. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing