We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our trip was a last minute one due to a death in the family. We needed MANY rooms (at the last minute) and this hotel was there to help. Not only did they help us with rooms, but provided us with space to gather as a family during this difficult time. They helped us in so many ways. I don't know of many hotels that rally to help out during times like these.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds were VERY comfy. You will definitely get a good night sleep. The location is excellent. You are close to the beach, bridge, and just minutes away from the downtown sightseeing area.
The hot breakfast is also a treat. The young lady that was serving was constantly putting out hot food and making sure the food was full. The food was very good. The dining area was kept extremely clean. I would come back here in a heartbeat! KUDOS!
Special thanks to the Marianne McNeeley for her hard work!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. There are two rooms directly across from the elevator that I imagine w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property! I am so pleased your group enjoyed themselves, and that we were able to help and assist you during this difficult time. Please feel free to reach out to me in the future! Warm Regards,- Marianne McNeeley, Director of Sales at the Holiday Inn Express /Mount Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 747 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Here for just one night we had the time (family of 4 with two kids last 1st day of september) to appreciate this perfectly located Hotel. Spotless room (they gave us a perfect 1st floor room), good breakfast, gentle people at the front desk. We early checked in without calling and they let us in anyway. Great and thank you again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloLivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you and your family got everything you needed. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always stay here when I go to Charleston. It's clean, staff is friendly & helpful, and it's close to everything you would want to do in Charleston. Management should consider asking smokers to move away from the front door. Road construction, at first glance, appeared confusing, but once you get into the construction it wasn't difficult to figure out (but that isn't HIE's fault).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCarolinaPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you visit the area. We appreciate your patronage. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express properties tend to be of a cookie cutter design, but, the differences amongst properties can be dramatic. This is one of the better HIE's. The location is very convenient to all Charleston sights. The hotel itself is new and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room always had space and the food was good. We did not use the pool because it didn't appear to be heated. We did enjoy the fact that we could walk to the bridge that spans the river and could walk on the Mount Pleasant Pier. Overall we were quite satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the back side of the property would be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I am so glad that you found us to be a stand out property. We pride ourselves on our "above and beyond" attitude and amenities. It's good to hear that you took advantage of our close proximity to the beautiful Ravenel Bridge and waterfront park. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the HI Express Mt. Pleasant. There's not much more I can say that others haven't! The staff was pleasant and particularly helpful with directions to the beaches! The room was clean and spacious, breakfast was always well stocked.

I had an issue with the air vent in the bathroom during my stay, and staff checked it out immediately. They weren't able to fix it, but instead gave me a discount on the room, which was welcomed, as I do think this hotel was a little pricey.

Although the hotel is on a main road, my GPS had trouble finding it. Add in the road construction and it was a little difficult to get in and out, and around at first.

I would recommend this hotel. THanks HI Express Mt. Pleasant!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank TravelTwin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I do apologize for the troubles you had with the air vent. Hopefully that will not sway you from staying with us in the future. We hope to see you again.
Thank you for recommending us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have never gone wrong with a Holiday Inn Express and this is no exception. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Great breakfast and awesome staff. My family could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momoftwo0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for being loyal to The Holiday Inn Express brand!! I am glad that our hotel did not disappoint. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our family travels to Charleston once every 3 months for medical checkups for our children at MUSC. HIE&S has been our home away from home for the past few years and we have NEVER been disappointed.

The hotel is conveniently located for the business or vacation travellor with easy access to and from the main roads into downtown Charleston, which is only a 10-15 minute ride over the beautiful Ravenel Bridge.

I have had the opportunity to travel and stay in many hotels over the years and this property ranks at the top with the best of them. It is emmaculately clean inside and out, with a welcoming and helpful staff. The free breakfast is always hot and plentiful, regardless of the number of guests each morning.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to the Charleston area and it doesn't matter to you if you are right downtown. In fact you will save some money and still have a great stay if you choose to stay here instead of downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrJBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found our location to be convenient for you and I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#13 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing