We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is certified 'green', so if this is important to you -- it's the place. The property is in a most convenient location as well. Room was clean and well appointed with excellent beds. Staff was amazingly helpful. Even though the coffee lacked a little to be desired, there is a Starbuck's right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemily646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed time. I am so glad to hear that the staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 747 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Charleston, SC to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and wanted to find a hotel that was affordable yet close to the city. We were very pleased with this hotel. As always, HIE staff was very friendly. The hotel was super clean. And, I felt like I was in a swanky downtown hotel and, not at a HIE. Not to mention how comfortable the bed was! Normally, when you stay at a hotel you miss your bed at home but, this time I missed the HIE bed after I got back home! (It was that comfortable!). We requested a high floor room with a pool/courtyard view and thats what we got! We had a courtyard view which is very nice. However, on the other side of the hotel is a highway that is under going construction so, make sure you request a room with a pool/courtyard view when staying here. This hotel is less than a ten minute drive and only a $15 cab ride (for those late night's out) to downtown but, it's half the price. The only complaint that we have about this hotel was getting in and out due to the construction. But, I would definately stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Request a pool or courtyard view and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What makes the hotel great is the staff, the whole staff from the front desk to the housekeeping to the people that set up the breakfast and everyone else are great.
The rooms and beds are very clean which to me is the most important thing.
It has a pool and a nice outdoor area with some tables which is very nice and relaxing.
The breakfast is very good, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, coffee and more.
You can use the breakfast area tables to eat your take out lunch and dinner if you want.
They have soda and snack machines.
The only bad thing is that the televisions do not have closed caption which can be a problem for people who are hard of hearing.
I will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I stayed in a first floor room which didn't have a nice view from the window but gave me easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYork777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is modern and looks quite new, it is nestled between the highway and a wooded area on the edge of an industrial park. Everything was clean and well presented. Breakfast was good with all the usual choices. Received a little welcome bag with water, sweeties and a granola bar for being with the priority club - first & last time this has happened to us on a HI stay but a welcome addition. Would come again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentVirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I do apologize for the road construction. It will be lovely when it is completed (very soon), but it can be a bit cumbersome at times.
I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I wanted a "nice getaway" for a few days but did not want to be far from Charleston. We were driving from our home in St. Augustine, FL. This hotel is approx 10 minutes away from the visitors center in Charleston. The outdoor area/pool area is relaxing, you feel like you are in the woods not the city. The rooms were very clean and updated. The staff was excellent, very accommodating and professional. There was grocery shopping across the highway as well as some restaurants. So if you did not want to go or feel like going into Charleston to eat then check out Mount Pleasant (ask the front desk staff for recommendations.). This hotel was my pick, my wife and I were both pleased (yeah!). We recommend this particular hotel and would come back when visiting Charleston/Mount Pleasant/nearby comunities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We take geat pride in our hotel and especially our service. I am happy that you found our staff so accomodating. I hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the Mt. Pleasant/ Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I wanted to treat my mom to a long girls' weekend and have fun in Charleston, but on somewhat of a budget. I like Mount Pleasant anyway, and decided to look for places there. The Holiday Inn was in my budget and in a great location. It may not be on the side of the water taxi, but it's immediately off the beautiful Ravenel bridge, so you don't have to go deep into Mount Pleasant, and it's just a quick drive to downtown Charleston. Also, if you don't want an extra touristy beach, Folly is about 20mins away, which isn't bad.

This hotel was quiet and very clean, with a nice, fresh smell throughout the lobby and into the rooms, even if the elevator was a little noisy. I was a little worried at first with all the road repairs/construction going on and the electrical van out front, but I never heard any of it. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Additionally, it's great that they offer both soft and firm pillows on the beds, and they clearly identify which pillow is which. I would suggest, though, that you get a real cup of coffee from somewhere other than the machine in the room; it's a little suspicious with its flimsy disposable trays.

All in all, I've stayed at some good and bad places in Mount Pleasant, but I believe this will be my new favorite hotel for Charleston getaways.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTRWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your reveiw. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be convenient. I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our daughter was recently married in Charleston and the wedding was the same weekend as The PGA Golf tournament at Kiawah Island. I called many hotels trying to block rooms and Holiday Inn Express & Suites was the only one willing to work with us. The sales director was very professional, yet personable and most of all, very, very helpful! The hotel was very clean and well kept. There is surrounding road construction right now, but that seems to be the case wherever one goes! It is an easy in and out with many restaurants, grocery stores and many other businesses. Would I recommend this hotel? Sure thing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaganSimmons, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Martha- Thank you so much for the glowing response. I am so glad to hear your wedding weekend was successful and we were honored to be a part of it all! It is our mission to make sure our guests are completely satisfied, especially during your family's wedding time when there is so much else to worry about :-) Please feel free to reach out to me again, and take care in the interim! My Best - Marianne McNeeley - Director of Sales at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing