We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuse to give you a glass of water!”

Cinebarre Mount Pleasant Stadium 11
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cinebarre is the premiere movie-going destination in Charleston, with first run features, a full bar (including liquor) and restaurant quality food made fresh to order, we provide an experience that is unmatched. Come early and enjoy drinks at the lobby bar, then grab your seat and order appetizers, entrees or desserts right from your seat! Cinebarre Mount Pleasant is an 18+ establishment. If a minor child wishes to attend a feature a parent or adult guardian, 21 or over, is required to accompany and remain in the entire feature presentation with any underage individuals. Children 2 years of age and under are prohibited inside our facility, with the exception of the first show on Tuesday morning
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Refuse to give you a glass of water!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I used to love this Cinebarre, but within the past few months they have made a few change that I believe are ridiculous mistakes. If you are seated in the theatre, they will not serve you a glass of water...even if you buy food! You can only purchase a bottle of water. Granted, the bottle of water is very cheap, but that isn't the point. Even the nicest restaurants will give you a glass of water for free. Also, at the end of this month they will not be accepting cash for movie tickets. That doesn't really bother me, but I'm sure it will bother customers that have driven twenty minutes to come see a movie and only have cash. Like I said, I loved Cinebarre before these changes. Oh well....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauragarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    69
    32
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute idea”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I did not realize at first that they served food here,so was wondering why we bought tickets at the bar inside. The food looked good enough and I wished we were hungry but we missed that point somewhere inthe general movie ads. Very black decor,stucco floors even black inside.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food is just ok”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The service is not that bad. The food is average. The only things I really enjoy eating there are the popcorn and the frozen margaritas. You can't go wrong with those!
The movie theater is average too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FlamencoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at a movie - at the same time!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tickets are only $5 on Tuesday night. This makes a great dinner and a movie "date night". Service is usually fast and always friendly. Reserve your tickets on Fandango.com or get there early, shows often sell out. The "Fight Club" chicken burger is my favorite meal, comes with tasty thin-cut french fries.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Expensive but a neat concept I had never experienced...”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Wow do you pay for the service but what a neat concept. Food and wine, while you watch a movie. There is a bar out front and you can sit and enjoy a drink prior to your movie and then just head in and place a food order. Seats are very spread out versus a traditional theater so plenty of room. Check out their specials because you can save some that way.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinebarre Mount Pleasant Stadium 11 also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cinebarre Mount Pleasant Stadium 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing