We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at a perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plantation Oaks Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2010

My wife and I came here for Valentine's Day weekend. This was our first experience with a B&B and it by far exceeded all expectations that we came in with! We stayed in the Plantation room which was gorgeous and perfectly furnished. Phyllis and Steve are more than happy to make accommodations for anything we needed and have packets/info of things to do in Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area. The breakfasts were top notch, some of the best we've ever had. We loved the tables for two instead of community breakfasts and the view from the breakfast room is beautiful looking over the marsh. There were homemade snacks every evening as well as other snacks throughout the house. WIFI works great! Would definitely love to come back soon and would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbanks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 141 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Just wanted to let you know this is a very warm and pleasant place to stay and the rooms and beds are so comfortable. Our hosts, Steve and Phylis were very helpful and kind and always left a evening homemade snack out for us. The breakfasts were great and the breakfast room has a great view. There is so much to see and do right in the vicinity, Charleston, the beaches and also museum with WWII ship and submarines to tour. We had a great visit and would certainly recommend the Plantation Oaks as a place to stay. Wanda and Skip

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandaverble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

My husband and I took along our friends for our 2nd visit at Plantation Oaks. Again, we had a wonderful time. We felt very comfortable and love the food.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easter0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Excellent stay. The highlight was the owners' willingness to give advice, lend minor forgotten items - and very good breakfasts. Facilities are very nice, but not the memorable part of the stay. If you want comfortable accomodations in a nice suburban setting (with comfortable access) and super advice/service, Plantation Oaks is a great choice. If you want truly memorable architectural atmosphere - or proximity to downtown Charleston - book one of the small inns in the historical part of Charleston, though they'll run you about 30%+ more in price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montrealais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Fantastic can't begin to express our experience at Plantation Oaks Inn. From the moment we walked in the door to check in until we were driving out of the driveway heading home, our experience was top notch. We had initially planned to stay at another inn but had a friend suggest that we give Plantation Oaks a try. Are we glad that we listened to her advice. The room was extravagant. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. No expense has been spared to make this a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello_Dolly161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just look at the reviews, it seems everyone agrees with me, this bed and breakfast is great. Steve and Phyllis are so warm and welcoming that they make you feel at home. The breakfast is spectacular, and the inn is so cozy and clean. Its convenient to Charleston and the surrounding tourist attractions. We stayed in the plantation room which came with a DVR. Even though we were on vacation, it was nice to come back at night to watch our favorite show before bed. I recommend this bed and breakfast 1000 percent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennynyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed here 3 days, while attending the Scottish Festival at Boone Hall Plantation, which was so close and convenient. The Inn is absolutely wonderful - very comfortable, beautifully decorated, peaceful, and the breakfasts are REALLY good. The Hosts are very accomodating. They really do everything they can to make the visit everything that you hoped for. Stayed in the Palmetto room. The view was great. I had the opportunity to get a peak at some of the other rooms that were not occupied - my first thought was that the pictures I had seen on line were good, but they looked even better in person.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt. Pleasant
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt....
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
4.9 mi away
Shem Creek Inn
Shem Creek Inn
#3 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks Inn

Address: 1199 Long Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-8214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $128 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the historic property of what was once part of Snee Farm Plantation that was owned by Charles Pinckney signer of the United States Constitution, this luxurious log exterior bed and breakfast is surrounded by 300-year-old oak trees and features a tidal creek and marsh backdrop. There are five cozy guest rooms available, all individually decorated. Whether you seek a comfortable guestroom for your out of town guests or a romantic getaway for yourself, we have the right accommodations for you. Each room is named for symbols of South Carolina and Low Country living. All of our guest rooms have a private bathroom. Whether it's relaxation or recreation, Plantation Oaks Inn in Mt. Pleasant is ideally located for your vacation outings in the Charleston area with many places of interest. At the same time, you will find the peace and quiet you need to relax from the stresses and strains of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Plantation Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Oaks Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing