We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plantation Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plantation Oaks Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayd at this B&B in Dec 2012 and were treated like royalty, 3 course breakfast was the norm and every bite was delicious. We stayed in the off season which meant that it was quiet but it was the perfect getaway and we enjoyed every moment. It is close to attractions in nearby Charleston and our host was more than helpful and had lots of suggestions of things to do. Would definitely reccommend that it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evie5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
98
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Plantation Oaks. The B&B was well laid out to give private areas for both guests and the inn keepers. Steve and Phyllis were great hosts. Attentive, and always willing to provide a wealth of local information. We were in the area looking for a home and Steve was able to give us great ideas on areas to look. Breakfast was always great and varied. The rooms were very nice, the feeling with the log cabin is "rustic" but the rooms are very well appointed comfortable.

The location is also perfect. Mount Pleasant is just across the river from down town Charleston, about a 15 minute ride to all of the sites. There are a wealth of nice restaurants just a few minutes away and a beautiful restored plantation within walking distance. There is easy access to the highway so that you can quickly get to where you need to go. The B&B sits right on the marsh area, so there are great views of the wild life from our room and from the breakfast room.

We're looking forward to staying at Plantation Oaks again on our next visit to the Charleston area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back looking over the marsh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_n_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights to visit the Charleston area. It's a fantastic b and b certainly helped by the hosts cooking skills!
Impressed with the attention to detail that makes it extra special - freshly baked cookies in the hall and lounge to relax in the evening.
Location wise it only took us ten minutes to get into Charleston and the amount you save certainly makes it worth it. It's also well located for the plantations including Boone hall which is right next door.
Just a warning we drove past twice so look out for the big tree on the left just after rice planters coming from the 526.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gooner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Inn is very relaxing, the scenery and landscape are amazing. It's quiet and watching the sun rise and set on the marsh is amazing. Steve is a great inn Keeper. He is friendly and attentative to your needs. Once he found out I was a vegetarian, he made sure that I had breakfast i could enjoy by adding some morning star sausage to my plate!! Great added touch!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved the beautiful property and all the nature surrounding us. It was a quiet, comfortable, peaceful and quite clean. Our breakfast was delicious and a very generous portions, too. Steve recommended we see the Angel Oak on our way home and we are so glad we did, thanks!!!! Thank you for making our anniversary trip special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadreaminginfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Steve and Phyllis are great people and fantastic cooks! Breakfast each morning was so delicious and kept us "fueled" for the busy day ahead. The queen bed in our room was very comfortable (and I am very hard to please!!). There was a "sleep mate" under the bed to add white noise, which was a nice touch. They have 5 rooms and all were filled most of the time we were there but we were NEVER disturbed by anyone's noise. The noise level was almost zero. Occasionally we heard a door close but nothing to disturb our sleep at all. They are in a great location. Steve recommended several good restaurants and also they have free passes to 3 museums/homes if you stay with them two or more nights. That was a nice 'plus' for us. Don't hesitate to stay here; you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernTraveler_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hospitality was wonderful, we were given expert advice on what to see and where to eat from someone who has lived in the area and had a B&B for quite some time. Our room was lovely, air conditioned, charmingly decorated with amenities. Breakfasts were delicious, cookies in the daytime were a nice touch. The grounds lended themselves to relaxation and charm of the area. Proximity to Isle of Palms, Charleston and local attractions such as the plantations and Tea factory were a plus. We would definately return here for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks Inn

Property: Plantation Oaks Inn
Address: 1199 Long Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-8214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the historic property of what was once part of Snee Farm Plantation that was owned by Charles Pinckney signer of the United States Constitution, this luxurious log exterior bed and breakfast is surrounded by 300-year-old oak trees and features a tidal creek and marsh backdrop. There are five cozy guest rooms available, all individually decorated. Whether you seek a comfortable guestroom for your out of town guests or a romantic getaway for yourself, we have the right accommodations for you. Each room is named for symbols of South Carolina and Low Country living. All of our guest rooms have a private bathroom. Whether it's relaxation or recreation, Plantation Oaks Inn in Mt. Pleasant is ideally located for your vacation outings in the Charleston area with many places of interest. At the same time, you will find the peace and quiet you need to relax from the stresses and strains of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Plantation Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Oaks Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing