We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance & Southern Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plantation Oaks Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

From the time owner Steve greeted us with a smile and delicious freshly baked strawberry sugar cookies, to helping us carry luggage upstairs, and giving us a tour of the house as if it were our own - I cannot say enough about this hidden gem located shortly from Charleston. We stayed in the cotton room & our room was poshly elegant with plush bedding and private bathroom opposite our room. The dock over the marsh was a beautiful sight to behold. Steve made us tasty steak medallions and chive eggs, freshly cut fruit, biscuits, cinnamon buns and delicious coffee. Breakfast was decadent. The only thing better than the house and food was the genuine courtesy, kindness, and southern manners of the owners. I can't say enough about this B&B, it was just like heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clw03f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here last minute to go to a concert at Boone Hall Plantation. It turns out its right next door! Great location. The innkeepers Steve and Phyllis are very friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms too. They served a great breakfast with plenty of coffee.
The river dock goes out far and the view is wonderful. Bring a bottle of wine and your honey out there and she will love you for it. 2 nice high back chairs to sit and enjoy he view. Ample parking. The only drawback to the place is the driveway. It's on a busy road. Gotta be quick in and out. Other than that, its perfect!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private bathroom. Ours was across the hallway from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softuch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Plantation Oaks Inn made for a wonderful retreat. Lovely decor, fabulous breakfasts, great mattress, sparkling clean, plenty of peace and quiet (we did not hear another guest even when the inn was fully occupied), relaxing grounds. The covered verandah on the second floor was so nice for reading and talking. Watching over the marsh at sunset was a special treat. I would return to the POI in a heartbeat.

PS - It's just minutes from Charleston.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentSleeper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent three nights while visiting Carleston and had a wonderful time. Steve and Phyllis were so gracious and welcoming. They provided everything we needed including awesome breakfasts. The B&B is clean, quiet and so beautifully decorated. Just wish we could have had more time to enjoy the peace and quiet it afforded, but our days were filled with visiting the sights of Charleston. Highly recommend Plantation Oaks to anyone visiting the Charleston area.

Room Tip: Our room was the Magnolia Room. It is on the back side of the house and is very quiet, has large cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

There mid march for a 3 day getaway. Could not have been more perfect. The upstairs den that overlooked the salt marsh was an awesome place to spend a lazy afternoon. Many great restaurants in the area. We will stay with these nice people again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerncoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed for six nights while visiting Charleston and had a wonderful time. Phyllis and Steve were gracious hosts, and they keep a lovely inn. Recommended for anyone visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting Charleston. The inn is in a lovely scenic location and all the rooms are very comfortable. It is extremely clean and the breakfasts are varied and very tasty. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful with maps and advice about things to do. It is located next door to Boon Plantation which is very handy. It is very easy to get to the other Plantations, Patriots Point and Charleston Historical area from there.
Would recommend this inn to everyone.
We had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Excellent value with charming hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I_C_H49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt. Pleasant
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt....
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
4.9 mi away
Shem Creek Inn
Shem Creek Inn
#3 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks Inn

Address: 1199 Long Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-8214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $128 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the historic property of what was once part of Snee Farm Plantation that was owned by Charles Pinckney signer of the United States Constitution, this luxurious log exterior bed and breakfast is surrounded by 300-year-old oak trees and features a tidal creek and marsh backdrop. There are five cozy guest rooms available, all individually decorated. Whether you seek a comfortable guestroom for your out of town guests or a romantic getaway for yourself, we have the right accommodations for you. Each room is named for symbols of South Carolina and Low Country living. All of our guest rooms have a private bathroom. Whether it's relaxation or recreation, Plantation Oaks Inn in Mt. Pleasant is ideally located for your vacation outings in the Charleston area with many places of interest. At the same time, you will find the peace and quiet you need to relax from the stresses and strains of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Plantation Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Oaks Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing