We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent atmosphere with detached servers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Street Grille

King Street Grille
Ranked #27 of 324 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent atmosphere with detached servers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Decent, warehousy sports bar with good bar food and spacey servers. The manager should spend some time speaking with the customers rather than hanging out talking to the female waitstaff. The downtown location will always be the best.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank furnari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    62
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great sports bar for the family. Not a real young crowd. No one swearing and being wasted. You can watch the game, be enthusiastic and not have someone spilling beer all over you.

Food is great. The Waffle fries are awesome. Almost all the sandwiches are amazing. Sweet tea fried chicken is mouth watering.

Recommend going if you want to watch some sort of sporting event. TV's everywhere!

Highly Recommended!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dylan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good but TOO LOUD - hard to hold a conversation even next to you !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Turn down the volume - not necessary even when game day. People like to talk without having to SHOUT to the person next to you to be heard.

We want to continue to come but this issue would slow us down alot.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveShrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great food, great price, great service, great atmosphere....simply "GREAT"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband, two children and I recently stopped in for a quick lunch. The menu contains a wide variety of foods, but not too overwhelming. I chose the tai chicken wrap, and I must say that it was one of the BEST sandwiches that I have ever had (and I consider myself a food guru)! The Manager, Gerald, stopped by our table to check on us, and his friendly personality added to our dining experience. For all of the sports lovers, in addition to the great food there a flatscreens all around.....it will not be difficult to watch whatever game/event that you are looking for. I give the King Street Grille two thumbs up....you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Five star service in this casual sports bar type restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We moved to Mount Pleasant two years ago and were looking to find our comfort restaurant - the one that is always consistant - where the food is always delicious, the servers remember you by name and always cater to your every need, where the prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is casual and "happy." We found King Street Grill and we are hooked - everyone from my 75-year old father to my 12-year old neice.

There is something for every set of taste buds - the menu is extensive. My favorite is the create-your-own salad, where you can select from an endless list of vegetables, nuts, beans, cheeses, meats and on and on. Another family favorite are the specialty eggrolls, filled with such unusual ingredients as potatoes and southwestern fare.

The spirit is contageous at King Street Grill. We especially enjoy bringing a group of friends to Friday night trivia. There are also TVs at every angel, so there is no question you won't be bored and you won't leave hungry.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Grille also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing